Hutchy’s Monster Energy Supersport TT Double

Hutchy’s Monster Energy Supersport TT Double

Monster Energy supersport race two started in ideal conditions plus good visibility for all competitors competing in the four lap race.

Leading at Glen Helen was James Hillier who powered his Quattro Plant backed ZX6R Kawasaki to the front by 0.715 seconds over Team Traction Control’s Ian Hutchinson in second positon with Bruce Anstey only 0.87 of a second behind the race leader.

By Ballaugh Hillier’s lead extended to 0.950 over Ian Hutchinson with Bruce Anstey only 0.017 behind Hutchinson, Gary Johnson held fourth position, Guy Martin occupied fifth place on Smiths Racing 675 Daytona Triumph.

The race lead changed at Ramsey Hairpin as Ian Hutchinson surged into the lead 0.919 over James Hillier with Bruce Anstey not far behind in third.

Bungalow saw Hutchinson increase the lead to 2.448 seconds over Anstey as Hillier was keeping close proximity in third, Gary Johnson also wasn’t far behind on Mar Train Racing YZF R6 Yamaha in holding fourth.

Next timing point at Cronk Ny Mona would see Ian Hutchinson’s advantage out front up to 4.493 seconds over Bruce Anstey.

End of lap one saw Ian Hutchinson hold a 3.882 second lead over Bruce Anstey, James Hillier was third, Guy Martin moved into fourth position, Gary Johnson was fifth, Lee Johnston completed the top six.

Onto lap two and Glen Helen beckoned for all competitors, Hutchinson’s lead increased to the margin of 4.869 seconds over Anstey, Guy Martin went into third position as James Hillier dropped back to fourth.

Ballaugh Bridge would provide Ian Hutchinson with a further advantage over Valvoline Racing by Padgetts Motorcycles Bruce Anstey, the race lead was now 7.129 seconds, Hutchy was breaking away from the Isle of Man TT lap record holder.

By the Bungalow race lead was up to a comfortable 9.241 seconds, Guy Martin continued to hold third but James Hillier only two seconds behind Guy was keeping tabs on the 11 times Ulster Grand Prix winner.

Onto Cronk Ny Mona and the race leaders advantage grew slightly to 9.479 seconds, Lee Johnston was impressing holding sixth place on East Coast Racing 675 Daytona Triumph.

As riders entered the pit lane at the end of lap two Ian Hutchinson had an 8.269 second lead over Bruce Anstey, Guy Martin maintained third position in front of James Hillier as Gary Johnson and Lee Johnston completed the top six.

Opening timing point at Glen Helen on lap three would prove to be a highly productive one for Ian Hutchinson who re opened a 9 second lead over Bruce Anstey.

Through Ballaugh and Ramsey Hairpin the advantage was varying from the 10.771 gap to 10.529 gap, at the Bungalow though Bruce Anstey got the gap down to 8.765 seconds, the 2015 RST superbike TT winner was on a charge.

By Cronk Ny Mona though the race lead was back up to 9.282 seconds, Guy Martin holding third position was enjoying his best race so far during TT 2015.

End of lap three and positions where as follows, Ian Hutchinson race leader held a 8.671 second lead over Bruce Anstey, Guy Martin was third, James Hillier fourth, Gary Johnson fifth, Lee Johnston sixth.

John McGuinness, Conor Cummins and Dan Kneen by the end of lap three where all closely matched as they battled over seventh position.

Excitement was building at Glen Helen on the final lap as Ian Hutchinson’s lead was cut down to 7.653 seconds over Bruce Anstey.

Ballaugh Bridge on lap four would prove to be a significant turning point in the race as Hutchinson got the lead up to 10.182 seconds.

From here the race leader’s advantage grew and grew at Ramsey Hairpin and the Bungalow as he enjoyed a 13.961 seconds lead.

With a lead of 15.425 seconds at Cronk Ny Mona Ian Hutchinson was closing in on what would be his 11th TT Races victory.


End of lap four saw the remarkable pure road racer cross the line to record his 11th race win at the most famous road race in the world the Isle of Man TT and Team Traction Control’s second TT victory.

Bruce Anstey finished in second position as he made it back to back second place finishes in 2015 Monster Energy supersport TT races.


Guy Martin finished a fine third on the Smiths Racing 675 Daytona Triumph as he secured a well earned podium finish.


James Hillier fourth place finisher continued his excellent TT form as Gary Johnson recorded more than creditable fifth place finish on Mar Train Racing’s YZF R6 Yamaha.

Lee Johnston sealed sixth place finish on the East Coast Racing 675 Daytona Triumph whilst Conor Cummins, John McGuinness, Dan Kneen and David Johnson rounded out the top ten finishers.

Finishing a highly creditable 11th was Peter Hickman piloting the TROOPER backed unique sounding MV Agusta.

Further standout rides included Ivan Lintin sealing excellent 12th place finish, reigning Duke road race rankings champion James Cowton finishing in 14th position, Dan Stewart in 17th position produced a highly accomplished display on Wilcock Consulting backed Honda.

Derek Mcgee impressed hugely finishing in 19th following a world class performance from the Wilson Craig Racing rider.

With now 11 TT wins, hat trick of wins at TT 2015 and the most supersport 600 wins in TT history Ian Hutchinson is well and truly established now as one of the all time greats at the Isle of Man TT.

His performances during TT 2015 in superbike, supersport and superstock races have all been quite remarkable.

Five years ago after a crash at Silverstone many people though Hutchy’s career was over due to a serious leg injury.


He’s gradually got back up to full fitness and race fitness since then in what has been a long recovery for the 11 times TT winner.

Now on the 10th of June 2015 he’s well and truly back at the top of international road racing proving that with hard work, determination, grit, courage, bravery you can achieve anything in sport.

Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *