Did You Know? Series – Part 4

Did You Know? Series – Part 4

Some more TT themed stats today but with a high-speed, machinery exotica twist.

We’ve previously covered nations, home counties quickest Mountain Course pilots but we haven’t until now focused on the most rapid racers per manufacturer.

Recently I’ve compiled a list of 21 marques fastest TT pilots, which reads as follows:

(Fastest lap speed located near racer’s name)

BMW: Peter Hickman – 135.452
Kawasaki: Dean Harrison – 134.918
Honda: Conor Cummins – 133.116
Yamaha: Jamie Coward – 130.4
Suzuki: Michael Dunlop – 132.903
Ducati: Michael Rutter – 128.717
Aprilia: Mark Miller – 121.800
MV Agusta: Peter Hickman – 126.083

KTM: James Edmeades – 120.124
Norton: Josh Brookes – 131.745
Buell: Mark Miller – 125.118
Bimota: Ben Wylie – 125.530
FTR Moto: Olie Linsdell – 120.411
Triumph: Peter Hickman – 128.205
Paton: Michael Dunlop – 122.750
Mugen: Michael Rutter – 121.909

MotoCzysz: Michael Rutter – 109.675
Victory: William Dunlop – 115.844
Sarolea: Dean Harrison – 108.064
CF Moto: Gary Johnson – 117.234
Agni: Rob Barber – 89.653

Photo credit: Mark Corlett

Words by Stevie Rial #dontletfearcontrolyou

Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles