TT 2016 – Kawasaki Win Manufacturers Award

TT 2016 – Kawasaki Win Manufacturers Award

Kawasaki have won the TT 2016 manufacturers award.

It’s a great achievement, for the manufacturer that kept up it’s domination of the lightweight class in recent weeks on the Mountain Course, as Ivan Lintin, James Hillier and Martin Jessopp, provided the marque with a 1-2-3 finish.

Additional positive moments for Kawasaki came in the form of Dean Harrison, enjoying arguably his best TT Races to date on the Silicone Engineering Racing Kawasaki’s.


Photo by Louis Porter

The reigning Steve Henshaw international gold cup winner sealed second and third place finishes in the Monster Energy Supersport races, whilst the Royal London 360 Quantum Superstock race, saw him again lead the team green challenge.

Added stand out performances from Kawasaki mounted riders included JG Speedfit Kawasaki’s Peter Hickman lapping at 132.465 mph, on his way to fourth place finish in the RST Superbike Race.

Plus James Hillier wrapping up three podium finishes, including keeping his record of finishing at least second in every lightweight TT race, since super twins where introduced into the TT Races schedule in 2012.

If there was a negative from TT 2016 for Kawasaki, it was that their all new ZX10R mount, could not match the pace of BMW’s S1000RR in superbike and superstock classes.

Still it’s an all new machine, which has great potential for the magical, historic and famous Mountain Course.

Words by Stevie Rial

Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *