Stats: Mountain Course Podium Finishers 2010’s

Stats: Mountain Course Podium Finishers 2010’s

Holding the distinction as the most successful Mountain Course affiliated events competitor during the 2010’s, is 19 times TT winner, three times Senior TT winner Michael Dunlop.

When combining results from the TT Races, Manx Grand Prix and Classic TT, Dunlop’s overall total of podium finishes stands at 33, with 25 of those race wins.

The number 25 also applies to legendary New Zealander Bruce Anstey, who chalked up during the 10’s 25 rostrum finishes including all round well received Lightweight Classic TT success from 2019.

Reigning Senior TT victor Dean Harrison, 23 times TT winner John McGuinness have both acquired 21 top three finishes throughout the 2010-2019 period.

Whilst others to secure 14 plus rostrum placings are Ian Hutchinson (17), James Hillier (16), lead Sidecar exponent John Holden (15), nine times Macau GP Champion Michael Rutter (14) and world’s fastest road racer, outright Mountain Course lap record holder Peter Hickman (14).

In total 33 racers have banked five or more top three TT/Manx GP/Classic TT podiums throughout the past decade.

Those not mentioned thus far to have achieved this fantastic feat, are as follows:

(Number near racer’s name indicates amount of top three finishes collected)

Lee Johnston (11), Ben Birchall (11), Tom Birchall (11), Ryan Farquhar (10), Conor Cummins (10), Dan Sayle (10), Conrad Harrison (10), Guy Martin (9).

Chris Palmer (8), Jamie Coward (8), Dave Molyneux (8), Andy Winkle (8), Mike Aylott (8), Ian Lougher (7), William Dunlop (7), Cameron Donald (7).

Patrick Farrance (7), Tim Reeves (7), Roy Richardson (6), Andy Dudgeon (6), Andy Farrell (6), Lee Cain (6), Phil McGurk (5), Gary Johnson (5).

Words by Stevie Rial

Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles