Road Racing News

Stats: Quickest TT Racers Per County

Another different TT stats themed article today, which focuses on quickest Mountain Course exponents per county across the United Kingdom.

No less then 11 counties top TT exponents have surpassed the coveted 130 mph lap mark, they are as follows:

Peter Hickman (Staffordshire – 135.452)

Dean Harrison (West Yorkshire – 134.918)

Michael Dunlop (County Antrim – 133.962)

John McGuinness MBE (Lancashire – 132.701)

James Hillier (Hampshire – 132.414)

Guy Martin (Lincolnshire – 132.398)

Michael Rutter (West Midlands – 131.709)

Davey Todd (North Yorkshire – 131.491)

Lee Johnston (County Fermanagh – 130.851)

Martin Jessopp (Somerset – 130.741)

Keith Amor (Stirlingshire – 130.177)

Photo by Nick Wheeler

Counties quickest TT speedsters with lap speeds topping 129 mph are the following:

Ryan Farquhar (County Tyrone – 129.883)

Sam West (Cheshire – 129.716)

Dominic Herbertson (Northumberland – 129.587)

Steve Mercer (Kent – 129.323)

Dan Stewart (Cumbria – 129.077)

County Down, Nottinghamshire, South Glamorgan, County Durham fastest TT pilots Shaun Anderson, the much missed Dan Hegarty, Ian Lougher, the late great Daley Mathison have all recorded lap speeds of 128.050 or better.

Whilst 127.414, 126.966, 126.673, 126.001 are the respective fastest speeds gained by East Yorkshire, Gloucestershire, Greater Manchester, Worcestershire’s most rapid TT competitors, the forever remembered James Cowton, Dan Cooper, Russ Mountford and the late great Simon Andrews.

Words by Stevie Rial #dontletfearcontrolyou