Isle of Man TT 2014 – Deano Victorious In Bike Nation Lightweight TT


Photo by Road Racing News

The Bike nation lightweight TT race began in perfect conditions as Ivan Lintin set off at number 1 on Mckinstry racing ER6 Kawasaki in pursuit of his first TT victory.

Leader at Glen Helen though on lap 1 was Dean Harrison on RC Express racing ER6 Kawasaki, Dean lead James Hillier by 2.8 seconds, Ollie Linsdell on the Paton occupied third place in front of Stewart Smith racing ER6 Kawasaki’s of James Cowton and Jamie Hamilton.

By Ballaugh bridge Harrison’s lead over Hillier was over five seconds as James Cowton moved into third place in front of team mate Jamie Hamilton as Ollie Linsdell was back down to fifth place.

Harrison’s lead out front grew bigger and bigger as the rider from Bradford was proving the potential he has shown throughout TT 2014 of being more than capable of debut TT triumph.

By the end of lap one Dean Harrison had a lead of over ten seconds over James Hillier in second place. James Cowton was a superb third in front of Keith Amor, Jamie Hamilton and Ollie Linsdell who completed the top six.

The leading trio elected to pit at end of lap one and drama struck as Harrison’s lead was now over as Hillier moved into the lead by 1 second over James Cowton now second just in front of Dean Harrison now holding third place.

At Glen Helen on lap two Hillier was first through but Harrison was back in front by ten seconds as Cowton on Stewart Smith racing ER6 Kawasaki was third only thirteen seconds off the race lead.

Then at Ramsey hairpin RC Express racing rider Harrison got the lead up to over 12 seconds as he was in determined mood to claim his first Isle of Man TT win.

As Dean Harrison crossed the line at end of lap two he had a 16.9 second lead over James Hillier who in turn had opened up a gap over third placed James Cowton.

Keith Amor was producing a great performance on KMR Kawasaki super twin holding fourth position in front of Jamie Hamilton and Ollie Linsdell who completed the top six.

So onto the final lap and with a 17.9 second at Glen Helen Dean Harrison looked set to clinch his first TT victory, James Hillier on Quattro Plant Muc off ER6 Kawasaki still held second place in front of James Cowton who held third place.

Despite having his lead cut to 13.2 seconds at Cronk Ny Mona on lap three Harrison still had a more than comfortable advantage over Hillier as both riders homed on the finish line.

Dean Harrison at end of the final lap recorded his first TT win, a truly brilliant performance from the supremely talented rider who has rode brilliantly at TT 2014 for RC Express racing.


Photo by Road Racing News

James Hillier finished in second place lapping at over 118.9 mph on final lap as he finished in front of James Cowton who produced a fine performance on Stewart Smith racing ER6 Kawasaki to complete the podium finishers.

Keith Amor rounded out the top four with his best finish on his return to the Isle of Man TT this year. Jamie Hamilton was fifth making it two Stewart Smith racing ER6 Kawasaki’s in the top five.

Ollie Linsdell and the Paton secured a top six finish as Ryan Farquhar, Dan Cooper securing a personal best TT finish, Connor Behan and Michal Dokoupil completed the top ten.

Leading newcomer was Martin Jessopp on VRS racing ER6 Kawasaki who secured 11th place finish. A brilliant lightweight TT race which saw Dean Harrison become a TT winner, its sure to be the first of many for a rider who has being one of the stars of TT 2014.

Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *