Event Re-Cap: 2019 Senior TT Stats/Facts

Event Re-Cap: 2019 Senior TT Stats/Facts

42 of the Dunlop Senior TT starters topped the 120 mph lap mark, including sole newcomer entrant Lukas Maurer who ended the race with a new personal best lap speed of 123.645 mph.

Additional racers competing in their first ever Senior TT were Buildbase Suzuki’s Jay Lawrence, Julian Trummer, Joe Akroyd, James Chawke, Thomas Maxwell, Morgan Govignon and Jonathan Perry.

Just three of the 36 race finishers were Yamaha mounted, Jamie Coward (9th), Horst Saiger (16th) and George Spence (33rd).

Silicone Engineering Racing’s Dean Harrison was just the fifth different Senior TT winner during the 2010’s.

Harrison is also the 47th different racer to claim for many the most important title in two wheel racing.

The top three finishers were the same top three finishers from the last four Superbike/Senior TT’s.

Honda’s lead challenger Conor Cummins took his TT podium finishes into double figures, as he joined the likes of David Jefferies, Brian Reid and Cameron Donald on 10 top three finishes.

Photo by Mark Corlett

Michael Rutter’s seventh place finish took his overall total of top ten TT finishes to 54.

Ninth place finisher Brian McCormack became the Republic of Ireland’s fastest TT competitor in history, courtesy of a new personal best lap speed of 128.812 mph.

There was no Aprilia or Ducati representation whilst Suzuki’s lead representative was 13th place finisher, triple Irish Road Race Superbike Champion Derek Sheils.

Words by Stevie Rial

Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles