TT 2019 Superbike/Senior Start Numbers – Stats Round Up

TT 2019 Superbike/Senior Start Numbers – Stats Round Up

Full round of up many an interesting statistic that showcases the sheer high quality and world class feel, about the top 20 starters for the RST Superbike and Dunlop Senior races at this years TT Races.

19 of the seeded riders have lapped in excess of the 128 mph mark, whilst 11 of them have cracked the magical 130 mph mark.

Six manufacturers are represented within the first 20 starters, with BMW and Kawasaki in particular enjoying strong representation, with 13 of the seeded runners, piloting either BMW or Kawasaki machinery.

Photo by Nick Wheeler

Additional noteworthy stats about this years seeded rider brigade, include no less than 12 TT rostrum finishers, who have accumulated together 71 TT victories.

Whilst five nations in total have representation, they are England, Northern Ireland, the Isle of Man, Australia and the Republic of Ireland.

There is six new seeded competitors, they are reigning Bennetts Lightweight TT runner up Derek McGee, Sam West, new Noel Williamson Racing signing Shaun Anderson, Penz’s Davey Todd and Daley Mathison, and 2018 Junior Classic TT winner Dominic Herbertson.

Racers to carry different plate numbers for the first time in terms of 1000cc competition at TT 2019, include Dean Harrison (2), Lee Johnston (11), Derek Sheils (16), Phil Crowe (14) and PreZ Racing’s Jamie Coward (15).

Words by Stevie Rial

Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles