Road Racing News

Multiple Riders In Contention For TT Privateers Championship Success

Over 65 riders are set to do battle for TT privateers championship victory.

Amongst them includes 2014 runner up Russ Mountford competing for Silicone Engineering Racing on Kawasaki and Triumph machinery in superbike, supersport, superstock, senior races.


2012 TT privateers champion Dan Stewart is set to be amongst the championship favourites as he pushes for high quality results on Wilcock Consulting backed Honda’s.

Reigning Duke road race rankings champion James Cowton is more than capable of securing championship victory as is two time junior Manx Grand Prix winner Michael Sweeney and Ice Valley Racing BMW’s Paul Shoesmith and Alex Pickett.

Further riders in contention for TT privateers championship success include Stefano Bonetti, Michael Russell, Mark Parrett, Dan Cooper, Steve Mercer, Jamie Coward, Ryan Kneen, Shaun Anderson.


The list goes on Dan Hegarty, Alan Bonner, Brian Mccormack, Davy Morgan, Phil Crowe, Graham English and 2013 Irish road race superbike champion Derek Sheils.

Riders moving up from the Manx Grand Prix to look out for include Shirlaws Motorcycles Racing’s Andy Lawson, 2014 senior Manx Grand Prix winner Andrew Soar, James Neesom, Ben Rea, Frank Gallagher, Matthew Rees, Sam West, Marco Pagani and Anthony Redmond.

Newcomers Derek Mcgee on Wilson Craig Racing Honda’s, Robbin Harms, Tom McHale, Franck Petricola all have the talent, speed and ambition to cause many a surprise or two.

Since its first running in 2010 their has been five different TT privateers championship winners, in 2010 James Mcbride, Ian Mackman in 2011, Dan Stewart in 2012, Lee Johnston in 2013, Ivan Lintin in 2014.


Could we see a fifth different winner of the prestigious championship at TT 2015? there’s every chance we will with multiple riders pushing for this unique achievement.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.