Classic TT: Next Gen Stars Jordan, Thompson Assigned Plate Numbers 1 & 2 For Junior Race

Classic TT: Next Gen Stars Jordan, Thompson Assigned Plate Numbers 1 & 2 For Junior Race

Next generation International Roads stars Paul Jordan and Joe Thompson, have been confirmed as respective plate number 1 & 2 holder’s for this month’s Junior Classic TT, following the announcement of the seeded competitors for the 350cc machinery based class.

Number 1 plate holder, recently crowned new International Road Race winner Jordan, Junior class challenge sees him link up with the respected Ripley Land Racing outfit, piloting AJS 7R machinery.

Photo by Nick Wheeler

Whilst York’s Thompson, who made an impressive return to competitive roads action at Aberdare Park and the Oliver’s Mount, Scarborough Barry Sheene Classic meeting, competes as within the Lightweight race on John Chapman Racing Honda machinery.

Start numbers three, four and five for the latest Junior Classic TT encounter, are held respectively by twice Junior Manx GP winner Michael Sweeney, seven times TT winner, Ripley Land Racing backed Michael Rutter and Immingham’s Craig Neve.

Six plate holder, Irish Road Race Superbike champion Derek Sheils joining forces again with Greenall Racing, will no doubt be one to watch, same applies to seven, eight plate holders respectively Maria Costello MBE and Hebden Bridge’s Jamie Coward.

Starting one place behind Ted Woof Racing/Craven Classic Racing supported Coward, is none other than reigning Junior Classic TT champion, Davies Motorsport’s Dominic Herbertson.

Yesteryear racing stalwart Chris Swallow completes the first ten seeded riders, whilst starters 11-13 Pipe Werx Exhausts supported Alan Oversby, 2018 IRRC Superbike champion Danny Webb and eight times International Road Race winner Lee Johnston are capable of contending for class honours.

Remaining seeded riders for the 2019 Junior Classic TT, are as follows:

(14) Hefyn Owen, (15) Alex Sinclair, (16) Mountain Course legend Dave Madsen Mygdal, (17) Bill Swallow, (18) RJP Racing’s Steve Ferguson, (19) 2015 Super Twins Manx GP winner Rob Hodson and (20) Wiz Norton Racing team regular Richard Wilson.

Words by Stevie Rial

Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles