Weekly Quiz Feature Series: It’s Just A Bit Of Fun!

Weekly Quiz Feature Series: It’s Just A Bit Of Fun!

This weeks series of questions, in the fifth instalment of Road Racing News weekly quiz feature series which hopefully will test your knowledge of the sport, and prove a bit of fun! are as follows:

Q1: Combined how many North West 200 victories do Alastair Seeley, Glenn Irwin and John McGuinness have?

Q2: In the 21st century thus far, who is the only racer to have claimed TT and Pikes Peak victories?

Q3: Four times Solo champion Guy Martin made his Southern 100 debut in which year?

Q4: The Irish Road Race Super Twin, Supersport Championship titles of 2013, both went to?

Q5: Which manufacturer filled the top three finishing positions in the 2008 Superbike TT?

Q6: The 2015 Spring Cup National Road Races, was which multi Manx GP winner’s first outing at Oliver’s Mount, Scarborough?

Q7: Who claimed Newcomers A Manx GP honours in 2004?

Q8: True or false, India was represented at the TT Races in 1987?

Q9: Hawk Racing joined forces for the TT Races of 2006, with which seasoned Mountain Course exponent?

Q10: Portugal’s sole two wheeling representative at the Macau Grand Prix in recent times, has been?

The answers to last weeks series of questions which included ones focused around prominent overseas Mountain Course competitors and International roads royalty, are as follows:

Q1: Sweden’s sole solo class representative at the TT Races in recent times, has been?

Answer: Bjorn Gunnarsson

Q2: Guy Martin switched to Yamaha machinery for the International roads events in 2006, but with which team?

Answer: AIM Racing

Q3: Four times TT winner Michael Rutter, has wrapped up thus far how many TT podium finishes?

Answer: 17

Q4: The 2008 Scarborough Gold Cup was which Manx roads star first outing at Oliver’s Mount, Scarborough?

Answer: Conor Cummins

Q5: Combined how many IRRC Superbike, Supersport titles do Didier Grams and Marek Cerveny have?

Answer: Six

Q6: Bruce Anstey, David Jefferies, John McGuinness all made their TT debut’s in which year?

Answer: 1996

Q7: There’s been to date six different Irish Road Race Superbike champions in the 2010’s, who are the six?

Answer: Ryan Farquhar, Michael Dunlop, Derek Sheils, Dan Kneen, William Dunlop, Derek McGee.

Q8: Which Norwegian racer claimed his sole Manx GP podium finish, in the Newcomers A race from 2010?

Answer: Sebastian Buch

Q9: Which future Pikes Peak winner made his North West 200 debut in 2011?

Answer: Jeremy Toye

Q10: The last time a Moto GP spec machine took the Mountain Course for a parade lap, was when?

Answer: TT 2010, Cameron Donald aboard the Rizla Suzuki.

Words by Stevie Rial

Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles