Vauxhall International North West 200 – Alastair Seeley Wraps Up Superstock Double

Vauxhall International North West 200 – Alastair Seeley Wraps Up Superstock Double

Alastair Seeley wrapped up his 21st North West 200 victory, winning a red flagged second Superstock race, due to wet weather embarking upon the Triangle on lap 5.

Alastair’s 21st win, also takes his tally of North West podium finishes to a quite staggering 31.

Photo by Rod Neill

Tyco BMW team mate Ian Hutchinson made it a 1-2 finish for Philip & Hector Neill’s team, after the race Hutchy was visibly animated about the organisers decision to not red flag the race earlier, due to the gradual adaption of wet conditions.

Michael Rutter’s excellent 2017 North West 200 continues, finishing third, his second podium finish of the meeting with Robin Croft’s Bathams SMT Racing outfit.

Lee Johnston propelled the East Coast Racing BMW to fourth, Peter Hickman was fifth whilst Dean Harrison battled his way to sixth, having fallen well down the order, following an earlier mishap on lap 1.

Horst Saiger seventh enjoyed a productive race, same applied to Dan Kneen (DTR Fuelled by Penz 13 BMW) in eighth place, who went through the pain barrier, having sustained last week a hand injury at Mondello Park.

JG Speedfit Kawasaki’s James Hillier was 9th, William Dunlop occupied the final spot in the top ten, whilst there was also accomplished display’s from Steve Mercer 11th, Marek Cerveny 15th, Petr Biciste 16th and PRL Racing’s Sam West in 18th place.

Michael Dunlop had another frustrating race, retiring his own teams GSX-R 1000 Suzuki early. The 13 times TT winner will be eager for a positive end to the days action in the upcoming second Superbike race.

Vauxhall International North West 200 – Superstock Race 2 Results:

1 Alastair Seeley
2 Ian Hutchinson
3 Michael Rutter
4 Lee Johnston
5 Peter Hickman
6 Dean Harrison
7 Horst Saiger
8 Dan Kneen
9 James Hillier
10 William Dunlop
11 Steve Mercer
12 Daley Mathison
13 Dan Cooper
14 Michael Sweeney
15 Marek Cerveny
16 Petr Biciste
17 Jochem Van Den Hoek
18 Sam West
19 Alistair Kirk
20 Dan Hegarty

Words by Stevie Rial

Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles