TT 2017: Bruce Anstey Retains TT Zero Crown

TT 2017: Bruce Anstey Retains TT Zero Crown

Bruce Anstey retained his SES TT Zero crown, to make it four successive TT Zero victories for Mugen.

Team mate Guy Martin, finished second, his 17th TT podium finish, 41.407 seconds behind, his now 12 times TT winning Mugen stable mate.

University of Nottingham’s Daley Mathison 48 seconds back, finalised the podium finishers, Dean Harrison propelled the SP7 Sarolea to a very creditable fourth, despite having an obvious power disadvantage.

Photo by Nick Wheeler

Spain’s fastest TT racer Antonio Maeso finished a great fifth, in his first TT race since 2013.

James Cowton propelled the Brunel Racing steed, to sixth as Adam Child and Matt Rees, completed the top eight finishers, both personal best TT finishes, for the two extremely popular riders.

As Bruce Anstey said a win’s a win, it has to be said though, eight riders completing a race, is this in essence a TT victory?

The debate runs on and on about whether the TT Zero class, should be considered a TT victory.

At present it is and Bruce Anstey, regarded by many as one of the most naturally talented pure road racers in history, now becomes at present solely, the seventh most successful rider in TT history.

TT 2017 – SES TT Zero Race Results:

1 Bruce Anstey
2 Guy Martin
3 Daley Mathison
4 Dean Harrison
5 Antonio Maeso
6 James Cowton
7 Adam Child
8 Matt Rees

Words by Stevie Rial

Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles