Road Racing News

Sarolea Racing Announce TT Zero Plans

Sarolea racing have confirmed their entry into the 2015 TT zero race.

Robert Wilson is confirmed to compete for the team for second year running as they push for a podium placing in the electric bike class on the mountain course.

2014 TT zero saw Robert secure fourth place finish on the teams SP7 machine having secured a highly respectable lap speed of 93.507 mph.


Supersport races at TT 2014 saw Robert clinch 30th and 19th place finishes following solid performances on Stoddart racing R6 Yamaha.

The eighth place finisher in 2010 Steve Henshaw international gold cup holds start number seven for 2015 TT zero race.

Competition in 2015 TT zero is set to be high as Robert competes against 21 times TT winner John McGuinness and nine times TT winner Bruce Anstey on the Mugen’s, Shaun Anderson competing for Kingston university, rising road racing star Daley Mathison competing for Nottingham university team.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.