Rutter Confirmed To Lead Team Winfield’s Superbike Classic TT Challenge

Rutter Confirmed To Lead Team Winfield’s Superbike Classic TT Challenge

Alongside running John McGuinness within the Bennetts Senior race, Team Winfield’s 2018 Classic TT challenge will also include Michael Rutter, as the six times TT winners heads the outfits RST Superbike Classic tilt.

The vastly experienced Rutter, still ultra competitive on Super Twins, Superstock, Superbike machinery at the TT Races, has consistently over the last 25 years been established amongst the highest echelon of International road racing.

Eight times Macau GP champion, his TT CV alongside including six wins, including from TT 2018 a fourth SES TT Zero victory, also includes topping the much coveted 131 mph mark.

Twice a Junior Classic TT victor, he will be reunited with the Harris F1 Yamaha that he took to a second place finish two years ago, for the latest incarnation of the Superbike Classic TT.

Photo by Nick Wheeler

More than capable of contending this month for class honours, Team Winfield, Team Owner Roger Winfield is looking forward to working again with English roads royalty, Rutter and McGuinness, who have between them chalked up 29 TT victories.

Speaking recently about his teams upcoming sixth Classic TT tenure, hard working team boss Winfield stated:

“We’re really looking forward to working with both John and Michael once more and would like to take this opportunity to thank our sponsors at Sussex Auto Parts.

Yamaha UK, Putoline oils, Shorai batteries, Holroyd Race Tec tyre warmers, NGK plugs and Alf’s Motorcycles who make it possible for us to compete at this level.”

Words by Stevie Rial

Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles