Road Racer’s Adventures: Thundersport GB, Cadwell Park

Road Racer’s Adventures: Thundersport GB, Cadwell Park

The final Thundersport GB round of 2020 proved prodigious for numerous esteemed real roads competitors, including newly crowned GP1 Sportsman Champion Daniel Forbes.

Forbes who took tenth in last month’s Steve Henshaw Gold Cup at Oliver’s Mount, Scarborough, was in excellent form all weekend at Cadwell Park, taking successive Sportsman class victories within the GP1 Sportsman & Elite races, plus claiming a hat trick of overall top ten finishes.

We’ve got to focus as well on Ducati TriOptions Cup front runner Immingham’s Craig Neve, who had quite the stellar meeting.

Six wins from six starts, banking a hat trick of GP1 Sport 1000/GP1 Classic/Golden Era Superbike, GP1 Sportsman & Elite victories, it was a truly faultless weekend’s racing for the six times top 20 TT finisher.

After niggly technical issues, all came good on Sunday for 2018 Junior Classic TT winner Dominic Herbertson, who took a brace of Super Twin victories, following accomplished, high calibre performances aboard the Cowton Racing Z650 Kawasaki.

Additional modern times roads competitors in action at Cadwell included twice top three finisher within the GP1 Sportsman & Elite races, York’s Joe Thompson.

Not forgetting Lightweight Manx GP lap record holder Jim Hind, 400cc machinery lap record holder at Scarborough Dan Frear, Richard Charlton, Roddy Taylor, 1000cc racing newcomer Kingston Upon Hull’s Callum Ward.

David Murphy, Lewis Arrowsmith, Brian Fuidge, Don Gilbert and Aran Sadler, Sportsman class winner from the third and final 600 Sportsman Elite race.

Words by Stevie Rial

Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles