Road Racing News

Prestigious Awards For Lee Johnston, William Dunlop And Ian Hutchinson

The Cornmarket motorcycle awards provided prestigious awards for three of the world’s best, pure road racers.

Winning the award outstanding achievement was Lee Johnston, in recognition of his F13K Cancer charity campaign.


Securing the national road racer of the year award was William Dunlop. William in 2015 sealed victories at the Cookstown 100, Tandragee 100, Kells, Skerries, Walderstown, Armoy, Faugheen 50 and Killalane Road Races.

International road racer of the year award, went the way of 11 times TT winner Ian Hutchinson. Last year saw Ian back to his best recording a memorable hat trick of victories during TT 2015.

Ian’s opening roads action of 2016 is at the iconic North West 200, William Dunlop’s season is set to begin at the Cookstown 100, whilst Lee Johnston’s starts at the opening Oliver’s Mount meet of the season, the Spring Cup National Road Races.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.