Road Racing News

Practice/Race Schedule Remains Unchanged For TT 2017

The practice/race schedule that graced TT 2016, will remain unchanged for next years TT Races.

As at TT 2016, the now four lap Lightweight race, is scheduled for the Wednesday of race week, whilst Friday of race week, titled championship day, sees the Sure sidecar encounter, get the day’s action underway, before the big one, the Pokerstars Senior TT.

Rider/Team combinations already confirmed for TT 2017 include Dean Harrison (Silicone Engineering Racing), Ian Lougher on the MMX 500 Suter, Alan Bonner joining Noel Williamson Racing plus James Cowton (Mcadoo Kawasaki), James Hillier (JG Speedfit Kawasaki) and Dominic Herbertson (WH Racing).

Reigning Senior, Junior and Super Twin Manx Grand Prix winners Tom Weeden, Andy Dudgeon and Jamie Hodson are all set to step up to the TT Races, whilst riders planning to make their TT debuts include Joe Thompson and David “Action” Jackson.

With just over six months till TT 2017, preparations for all prospective competitors is in full swing.

You never know, next years TT Races, could see the first 135 mph lap, on the Mountain Course, this will seem to many a perhaps slim possibility, but prior to TT 2016, not many thought the sub 17 minute barrier, could be broke, and it was and some by 13 times TT winner Michael Dunlop.


The full race schedule for TT 2017, is as follows:

Saturday 3rd June:

11:00 AM RST Superbike TT
2:00 PM Sure Sidecar TT Race 1

Monday 5th June:

10:45 AM Monster Energy Supersport TT Race 1
2:15 PM Royal London 360 Quantum Superstock TT

Wednesday 7th June:

10:45 AM Monster Energy Supersport TT Race 2
2:15 PM Bennetts Lightweight TT
4:20 PM SES TT Zero

Friday 9th June:

10:15 AM Sure Sidecar TT Race 2
12:30 PM Pokerstars Senior TT

Words by Stevie Rial

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.