Road Racing News

Isle of Man TT 2013 – TT Zero Race Report – Hat-Trick of TT Zero Wins For Michael Rutter

TT Zero Race Report

This years TT zero race began with blue skies and perfect conditions all around the TT course. At Glen Helen on lap 1 it was the Mugen Shinden Ni machine being rode by John Mcguinness that lead Michael Rutter by over 4 seconds with Mark Miller occupying third place. By Ramsey on lap 1 John Mcguinness still lead but now by 5 seconds over Michael Rutter with Rob Barber up to third place after Mark Miller was forced to retire mid-way through the 1 lap TT zero race.

So over the mountain the Mugen and Motocsyz machines went, John Mcguinness and Michael Rutter where getting closer and closer and the gap between them was now down to under 1 second. Rob Barber, George Spence, Ian Lougher and Chris Mcgahan completed the top 6 as the race entered its final phase.

As the TT zero race for 2013 came to a close it was Michael Rutter who crossed the line first, but we all had to wait till John Mcguinness crossed the line before we knew who had won the race.

As John Mcguinness completed his lap on the Mugen Shinden Ni performance bike at a lap speed of 109.526 mph, it was confirmed that Michael Rutter had edged John Mcguinness to take his third TT zero win a row and a fourth TT zero win for the Motocsyz. The official gap between Michael and John was only 1.672 seconds.

Rob Barber finished in an excellent third on the Ohio State University TT zero machine, George Spence finished in 4th place whilst Chris Mcgahan, Ian Lougher, Dave-Madsen-Mygdal and Paul Owen completed the top 10.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.