IRRC Horice: Lagrive Nearing IRRC Supersport Title Retention After Dominant Race Successes

IRRC Horice: Lagrive Nearing IRRC Supersport Title Retention After Dominant Race Successes

IRRC Supersport Race 1:

Moving one step closer to retaining the IRRC Supersport crown, Matthieu Lagrive took the spoils in an evenly contested re-started opening Supersport encounter at Horice.

Former World Endurance Champion Lagrive as on various occasions this season, combination of raw pace, shrewd race tactics, clever race craft proved to strong for the opposition.

Leading the challenge to Wepol Racing’s Lagrive, finishing just 2.34 seconds behind was 2012 Newcomers A Manx GP winner Kamil Holan, who showed an impressive turn of pace on the Dafit Moto Racing Yamaha.

LSE Racing’s Christian Schmitz secured the final spot on the podium, whilst a compelling three rider battle for fourth was won by Delaur Road Racing Belgium’s Laurent Hoffmann, as Michal Vecko, David Datzer had to settle for respective fifth, sixth place finishes.

Wrapping up the first ten finishers were Max Gaube, Slovakia’s Miroslav Sloboda, Anssi Koski and Team Schleizer Dreieck backed Sebastian Frotscher.

Others to register solid results included Kai Zentner (11th), Lubos Konak (14th), Martin Sedlak (17th) and sole UK Supersport class representative, Horice newcomer Austin Wren (26th).

IRRC Horice – Supersport Race 1 result:

1 Matthieu Lagrive
2 Kamil Holan
3 Christian Schmitz
4 Laurent Hoffmann
5 Michal Vecko
6 David Datzer
7 Max Gaube
8 Miroslav Sloboda
9 Anssi Koski
10 Sebastian Frotscher
11 Kai Zentner
12 Karel Brandtner
13 Petr Najman
14 Lubos Konak
15 Erwan Bannwart
16 Frantisek Loueka
17 Martin Sedlak
18 Ilja Caljouw
19 Luca Zanutto
20 Martin Riedl
21 Jakub Vojtech
22 Christian Steinhauser
23 Robert Rohde
24 Tobias Grunzinger
25 Matthias Engl
26 Austin Wren

IRRC Supersport Race 2:

Edging nearer to securing a second successive IRRC Supersport title, Matthieu Lagrive reigned supreme within the second middleweight class race at Horice.

Ran to full distance, Sunday afternoon’s ten lap Supersport encounter saw Lagrive emerge victorious by just over 6.6 seconds.

Favourite to become next month at Frohburg, this year’s IRRC Supersport series winner, his impeccable 2019 IRRC season CV has yielded to date no less than eight victories and overall nine podium finishes.

Photo by Andy Quinn

Leading the challenge to IRRC Supersport Champion elect Lagrive was LSE Racing’s ever improving Christian Schmitz.

Whilst third place went to the impressive Petr Wiesenberg, who has caught the eye of various roads aficionados with his pace, turn of speed, accomplished race craft.

Positions 4th through to 10th were acquired respectively by Laurent Hoffmann, Michal Vecko, Karel Brandtner, Petr Najman, lead Triumph mounted competitor Anssi Koski, Erwan Bannwart and Kai Zentner.

IRRC Horice – Supersport Race 2 result:

1 Matthieu Lagrive
2 Christian Schmitz
3 Petr Wiesenberg
4 Laurent Hoffmann
5 Michal Vecko
6 Karel Brandtner
7 Petr Najman
8 Anssi Koski
9 Erwan Bannwart
10 Kai Zentner
11 Lubos Konak
12 Martin Sedlak
13 Ilja Caljouw
14 Martin Riedl
15 Jakub Vojtech
16 Christian Steinhauser
17 Luca Zanutto
18 Robert Rohde
19 Matthias Engl
20 Tobias Grunzinger
21 Austin Wren

Words by Stevie Rial

Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles