TT Latest: Seeded Line Up For Supersport Encounters Unveiled

TT Latest: Seeded Line Up For Supersport Encounters  Unveiled

Just as in the Superbike, Senior races, 23 times winner John McGuinness MBE will hold the coveted number one plate, for the four lap Monster Energy Supersport races.

The Morecambe racer set to pilot the SMT Racing/Blue Earth Construction backed Honda, whilst perhaps not considered by many a podium finishing contender, is not to be underestimated within the middleweight class category.

Next up on the entry list is fellow Englishman, 16 times podium finisher Dean Harrison.

Runner-up from the most recent Supersport TT encounter, DAO Racing’s Harrison now 636 Kawasaki mounted will once again start as one of the prime contenders for more 600 success on the fabled, mythical Mountain Course.

Three plate holder switching from his customary No.13 is Ashcourt Racing’s Lee Johnston, widely tipped to add a second Supersport TT success to his racing CV.

No less than 36 TT wins cover the four, five, six plate holders, Boyce Precision/Russell Racing Yamaha’s Ian Hutchinson (4), Rich Energy OMG Racing’s James Hillier (5) and another Yamaha pilot, class lap record holder Michael Dunlop (6).

The remainder of the scheduled first ten starters are Moto 46/Specsavers supported Gary Johnson (7), Milenco by Padgetts Davey Todd (8), Australian star David Johnson (9) and reigning Supersport race 2 conqueror Peter Hickman (10).

Intriguing to note that Hickman’s machine of choice will be a 765cc Triumph, with title sponsorship coming from K2 Trooper Beer and his own company PHR Performance.

Conor Cummins goes at 11 whilst KTS Racing’s Jamie Coward (12), current Duke Road Race Rankings Champion Michael Sweeney (13), TT returnee Adam McLean (14), Ducati pilot Sam West (15) are all capable of acquiring impressive results.

Next down Glencrutchery Road behind recent NG Road Racing, Oulton Park front runner West is Cowton Racing’s Dominic Herbertson (16), winner of five races at the NEMCRC (North East Motorcycle Racing Club) season opener.

Concluding the 20 seeded competitors are new PreZ Racing signing Paul Jordan (17), triple Manx GP winner Michael Evans (18), Brian McCormack (19) and Immingham’s Craig Neve (20).

Outside of the seeded runners, added notable start numbers confirmed include Phil Crowe (22), MGP to TT graduates Nathan Harrison (27), Jim Hind (31), Darryl Tweed (40) & Pierre Yves Bian (71) plus newcomers Joe Loughlin (48), Pikes Peak International Hill Climb victor Rennie Scaysbrook (57).

Full re-cap of the first 20 starters, for the 2022 Monster Energy Supersport TT races, are as follows:

1 – John McGuinness MBE
2 – Dean Harrison
3 – Lee Johnston
4 – Ian Hutchinson
5 – James Hillier
6 – Michael Dunlop
7 – Gary Johnson
8 – Davey Todd
9 – David Johnson
10 – Peter Hickman
11 – Conor Cummins
12 – Jamie Coward
13 – Michael Sweeney
14 – Adam McLean
15 – Sam West
16 – Dominic Herbertson
17 – Paul Jordan
18 – Michael Evans
19 – Brian McCormack
20 – Craig Neve

Photo credit Mark Corlett

Words by Stevie Rial #dontletfearcontrolyou

Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles