TT Latest: Seeded Runners For Superbike/Senior Races Disclosed!

TT Latest: Seeded Runners For Superbike/Senior Races Disclosed!

The seeded rider line-up for the Superbike, Senior races of the 2022 TT Races, has been disclosed.

Returning to carrying the prestigious number 1 plate is Honda Racing returnee John McGuinness MBE.

This will be the first time, the Morecambe racing great has held the one plate since 2016, when he last stood on the Senior race podium.

Set to start ten seconds behind him in June is reigning Senior class victor Dean Harrison, who heads the DAO Racing Kawasaki challenge.

Next up is Macau GP motorcycle wins record holder, Bathams Ales BMW’s Michael Rutter whilst the four, five plates respectively are allocated to Milwaukee BMW Motorrad by TAS Racing’s Ian Hutchinson and Rich Energy OMG Racing Yamaha’s James Hillier.

Sticking with number six is 19 times TT winner Michael Dunlop, widely tipped to be in prime contention for feature race honours.

Seventh away behind PBM Ducati’s Dunlop is Specsavers/NL Motorcycles supported Gary Johnson.

Davey Todd, recently announced to form part of Milenco by Padgetts 2022 roads set-up, has been allocated number eight whilst number nine is assigned to David Johnson (Rich Energy OMG Racing Yamaha).

Outright Mountain Course lap record holder Peter Hickman, competing under the Gas Monkey Garage by FHO Racing banner, M1000RR BMW steed will feature his customary TT start number of ten.

The biggest surprise of today’s TT start numbers update revolves around Manxman Conor Cummins, who switches from the one plate he held in 2018 and 2019, to number eleven.

2019 Lightweight race runner-up Jamie Coward goes at 12, Ashcourt Racing’s Lee Johnston sticks with the 13 plate.

Phil Crowe, Sam West complete the first fifteen starters whilst the remaining seeded runners are Dominic Herbertson, Brian McCormack, Derek Sheils (Roadhouse Macau BMW), Hawk Racing supported Shaun Anderson and Callmac Scaffolding backed Craig Neve.

Outside the top twenty starters, added notable start numbers to break cover include:

Honda Racing’s Glenn Irwin (22), Wilson Craig Racing’s Joe Thompson (27), WH Racing’s Julian Trummer (41), Dutch representative Ilja Caljouw (49) fellow IRRC winner David Datzer (61) and recent Daytona 200 exponent Timothee Monot (66).

Full re-cap of the aforementioned seeded racers for the hugely anticipated RST Superbike, Milwaukee Senior TT encounters read as follows:

1 – John McGuinness MBE
2 – Dean Harrison
3 – Michael Rutter
4 – Ian Hutchinson
5 – James Hillier
6 – Michael Dunlop
7 – Gary Johnson
8 – Davey Todd
9 – David Johnson
10 – Peter Hickman
11 – Conor Cummins
12 – Jamie Coward
13 – Lee Johnston
14 – Phil Crowe
15 – Sam West
16 – Dominic Herbertson
17 – Brian McCormack
18 – Derek Sheils
19 – Shaun Anderson
20 – Craig Neve

Photo credit Mark Corlett

Words by Stevie Rial #dontletfearcontrolyou

Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles