Road Racing News

TT 2016 – Saturday Practice – Supersport/Superstock Wrap Up


Following on from his impressive supersport pace on Saturday evening, Dean Harrison made it back to back fastest times on the Silicone Engineering Racing ZX6R Kawasaki.

Lapping at 124.461 mph, Dean was the only rider tonight on the 600’s to lap in excess of both 123 and 124 mph.

East Coast Racing’s Lee Johnston finished second fastest, as he lead the Triumph challenge, following lap speed of 122.241 mph.

Steve Mercer 122.067 mph, is a dark horse for a stand out result or two in the Monster Energy supersport races, as is fourth quickest Michael Rutter, Bathams SMT Racing ZX6R Kawasaki.

Completing the top six on the supersport practice leader board where John McGuinness Jackson Racing CBR 600 Honda, Ivan Lintin Devitt RC Express Racing ZX6R Kawasaki.

William Dunlop gained his first lap of the TT 2016 practice week, 120.381 mph, in finishing seventh fastest, the top ten was rounded out by Michal Dokoupil, Robert Wilson and Dan Hegarty.

TT 2016 – Monday Practice – Supersport Results

1 Dean Harrison 124.461
2 Lee Johnston 122.241
3 Steve Mercer 122.067
4 Michael Rutter 121.577
5 John McGuinness 121.440
6 Ivan Lintin 120.793
7 William Dunlop 120.381
8 Michal Dokoupil 119.980
9 Robert Wilson 119.877
10 Dan Hegarty 119.703
11 Colin Stephenson 119.579


2013 lightweight TT winner Dean Harrison, showcased as potential to be a front runner in the Royal London 360 Quantum superstock TT tonight, as he finished quickest, following impressive lap speed of 128.044 mph.

The Silicone Engineering Racing rider, has without a doubt been so far during the early proceedings of TT 2016, one of the riders most on the pace, around the magical Mountain Course.


Photo by Louis Porter

Michael Dunlop, second fastest, as a true giant in the superstock class, the three time superstock TT winner, lapped at 126.726 mph.

Peter Hickman lead the Kawasaki challenge on the JG Speedfit Kawasaki, following lap speed of 125.725 mph, as he finished third quickest.

CBR 1000 Honda Fireblade mounted duo John McGuinness and Steve Mercer where next up, whilst James Hillier sixth fastest, enjoyed a solid start to superstock proceedings at TT 2016.

Conor Cummins, Michael Rutter, Gary Johnson and David Johnson wrapped up the top ten, during a top class and high speed superstock TT practice session.

TT 2016 – Monday Practice – Superstock Results:

1 Dean Harrison 128.044
2 Michael Dunlop 126.726
3 Peter Hickman 125.725
4 John McGuinness 125.574
5 Steve Mercer 124.881
6 James Hillier 123.712
7 Conor Cummins 123.221
8 Michael Rutter 122.252
9 Gary Johnson 121.698
10 David Johnson 120.882
11 Alan Bonner 118.562
12 Horst Saiger 118.520
13 Mark Miller 118.345

Words by Stevie Rial

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.