TT 2015 – Monday Night Practice Session Cancelled

TT 2015 – Monday Night Practice Session Cancelled

Monday night’s opening timed practice session at TT 2015 has been cancelled due to heavy rain and powerful winds.

Attentions now turn to Tuesday nights practice session which is set to see superbikes, 600s, superstocker’s, super twins, sidecars, TT newcomers all in action.

Leading solo contenders set to be in action on Tuesday include Honda Racing’s 21 times TT winner John McGuinness and Conor Cummins, Paul Bird Motorsport’s Ian Hutchinson.

Valvoline Racing by Padgetts Motorcycles Bruce Anstey and Dan Kneen, Milwaukee Yamaha’s Michael Dunlop and Tyco BMW’s Guy Martin and William Dunlop.

Plus GB Moto Racing’s Gary Johnson, East Coast Racing’s Lee Johnston, Mar Train Racing’s Dean Harrison, Quattro Plant Kawasaki’s James Hillier, Ryan Farquhar, Keith Amor, Michael Rutter, James Cowton, David Johnson, Peter Hickman, Dan Stewart, Ivan Lintin, Cameron Donald.


Mountain course newcomers Derek Mcgee, Robbin Harms, Franck Petricola, Tom McHale, Dan Harrison and Geoffrey Vankoekelbergh will all be looking to continue their rapid progress.

Sidecar stars for competition include Dave Molyneux/Benjamin Binns, John Holden/Dan Sayle, Ben Birchall/Tom Birchall, Ian Bell/Carl Bell, Nick Crowe Racing’s Sean Hegarty/James Neave, Conrad Harrison/Mike Aylott, Tim Reeves/Patrick Farrance, Gary Bryan/Jamie Winn.

Despite the disappointment of tonight’s practice session been cancelled the atmosphere in the paddock at TT 2015 is one of excitement with top class action in prospect for rest of practice week before the superbike and sidecar races commence race week on Saturday.

Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *