PRB Racing Announce TT 2017 Rider Line Up

PRB Racing Announce TT 2017 Rider Line Up

Rob Barber’s PRB Racing team have recently announced their rider line up, for TT 2017.

With the 2009 TT XGP race winner electing to take a break from Mountain Course competition, Eric Wilson leads the teams upcoming 1000cc and Supersport TT challenge.

Eric is set to pilot CBR 600RR Honda and S1000RR BMW machinery, as he aims to add to a TT Races CV, which includes a current personal best finish of 29th in the 2012 Lightweight encounter.

Photo by Jim Gibson

Speaking about his second TT campaign within the PRB Racing fold, Eric said:

“As per usual it’s been a little slow my end getting things up & running but great things come to those who wait.

I’m looking forward to riding for the team again and along with the continued support of family & friends my own TT adventures can continue.

I’ve just had a good run out on my own 600 at Oulton Park and I am out again later in April at Knockhill, next month will be pretty busy getting things prepared but I hope to get some testing time in on the BMW.”

Joining Eric in the Lancashire based outfit at TT 2017, is Rob Livesey who last year wrapped up a very respectable 24th place finish in the Lightweight race.

Commenting on his ambitions this year within the Lightweight class, Rob said:

“Preparations well under way with the Kawasaki 650, I’m out on track later this month to build up some valuable bike time, improving the lap speeds and a top 20 finish this year, that’s what I’m after this year.”

Summing up the PRB team, he stated:

“It’s a fantastic team with loyal sponsors & a great gang of supporters.”

Words by Stevie Rial

Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles