Manx Grand Prix 2015 – Senior Race Preview

Manx Grand Prix 2015 – Senior Race Preview

Amongst the prime contenders for 2015 senior Manx Grand Prix victory includes PRF Racing’s Rob Hodson.

Rob who has lapped on the mountain course in the 119 mph bracket, showed highly accomplished form on the teams GSX-R 750 Suzuki at Southern 100.


Solo championship saw him finish a highly creditable 12th, fellow rising road racing star Billy Redmayne has been in tremendous form this season.

The 2014 newcomers A winner is all set for action on Martin Bullock Manxsport GSX-R 750 Suzuki.

Tipped by many to be victorious in blue riband Manx GP race, Billy has the pace, determination, speed to dominate as does Malachi Mitchell Thomas.

Having shown highly impressive form during his Manx Grand Prix debut last year, the up and coming pure road racer is greatly looking forward to competing for the second time at one of pure road racing’s most iconic meetings.

Piloting Silicone Engineering Racing ZX6R Kawasaki, it wouldn’t be a surprise to anyone if he is victorious, same applies to runner up in 2014 senior race, Michael Moulai.


Michael is competing on Des & Dot Colins Racing ZX6R Kawasaki, as he targets success in a race which he came close to sealing last year.

Ninth place finisher in 2007 senior TT Ian Armstrong on Moto Design backed GSX-R 750 Suzuki, has the mountain course knowledge to push for a result of the highest quality.

As do Andy Farrell, Glenn Harrison on Chris Preston Racing GSX-R 600 Suzuki, Jamie Hodson, Andy Fenton, Derran Slous, Davey Lambert and David Lumsden.

Rising stars Rhys Hardisty, Rad Hughes, Joe Newbould, 2012 newcomers B winner Andy Dudgeon and Tom Weeden are all more than capable of securing podium finishes.

Same applies to 2014 newcomers B winner Dean Osborne, Tom Robinson, Craig Neve, Paul Smyth and Jonathan Woodward.

Quality of the entry list is endless as proved by Rodger Wibberley, Carl Roberts, Richard Wilson, Nigel Rea, Gavin Brown, Dave Taylor, Karl Foster, Richard Charlton, Colin Croft.


Photo by Louis Porter

Adding international element to the line up are IRRC regular Julien Toniutti, Tommaso Totti, Thomas Gottschalk, Andreas Kalmar, Top Gun Racing’s Colin Lehmann and Andreas Psychogyios.

Newcomers entered include Irish road race 250 championship leader Neil Kernohan piloting Logan Racing R6 Yamaha.

Plus Dean Court tipped for great things on PRF Racing GSX-R 600 Suzuki, Skerries Road Races senior support winner Steven Procter, Daniel Anderson, Don Gilbert, John Chiodi and Matt Mylchreest.

Amongst multiple high profile riders to have won the prestigious senior Manx Grand Prix include three times TT winner Ryan Farquhar, Mark Parrett, Davy Morgan, Paul Duckett, Michael Russell, Andrew Brady, Andrew Soar and John Simpson.


It’s hard to predict this year’s winner as multiple riders target blue riband Manx GP triumph.

Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *