IRRC Frohburg – Michael Rutter Inks Superbike Hat Trick

IRRC Frohburg – Michael Rutter Inks Superbike Hat Trick

Michael Rutter made it a hat trick of Superbike victories at the 2016 Frohburg Road Races, following victory in a thrilling second IRRC Superbike encounter.

Competing this weekend for Penz BMW, the four times TT winner has been in tremendous form, it was no different in this latest race, which was reduced to seven laps, following the original start of the race been red flagged.


Sebastien Le Grelle ended his IRRC season with second position in front of 2016 IRRC Superbike champion Vincent Lonbois.

Didier Grams sealed fourth as Danny Webb’s impressive Frohburg Road Races debut, concluded with fifth place.

Gary Johnson finished sixth, Johan Fredriks was seventh, Jochem Van Den Hoek battled his way to eighth, as Marek Cerveny and Thomas Wendel rounded out the top ten.

IRRC Frohburg – Superbike Race 2 Results:

1 Michael Rutter
2 Sebastien Le Grelle
3 Vincent Lonbois
4 Didier Grams
5 Danny Webb
6 Gary Johnson
7 Johan Fredriks
8 Jochem Van Den Hoek
9 Marek Cerveny
10 Thomas Wendel
11 Petr Biciste
12 Ales Nechvatal
13 Marnix D’Hondt
14 Pavel Tomecek
15 David Datzer
16 Nico Muller
17 Herve Somson
18 Daniel Kronschlager
19 Barrie Botte
20 Eddy Maniguet
21 Foti Psomadakis
22 Kurt Haek
23 Rob Van Eijs
24 Robert Heitzinger
25 Jean Pierre Polet
26 Denny Rahmig

Words by Stevie Rial

Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *