Group Of Roads Stars Nominated For Cornmarket Irish Motorcyclist Of The Year

Group Of Roads Stars Nominated For Cornmarket Irish Motorcyclist Of The Year

A selection of the world’s best road racers, have been nominated amongst 25 riders in contention to become 2017 Cornmarket Irish Motorcyclist of the Year.

The likes of North West maestro Alastair Seeley, Be Wiser Ducati’s Glenn Irwin, 15 times TT winner Michael Dunlop and new Penz 13 BMW signing Derek Sheils are all nominated for the prestigious award.

Photo by Rod Neill

Remaining roads stars within the 25 rider short list are William Dunlop, Lee Johnston who will line up alongside Ian Hutchinson in the works Honda Racing fold next year and Irish road race Super Twins, Supersport and Superbike champion Derek McGee.

Alongside the feature award, there is also the IFS Road Racer of the year title up for grabs, a crown in the past ten years won by a who’s who of road racing.

The 2018 Cornmarket Motorcycle Awards which takes place next year on the 26th of January, at the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Belfast, also provides a chance for roads teams to claim the JWA Team of the Year title, which was won last year by John Burrows Cookstown BE Racing outfit.

Words by Stevie Rial

Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles