Close Competition Anticipated In 2015 Supersport TT Races

Close Competition Anticipated In 2015 Supersport TT Races

Close competition for supersport race victories at TT 2015 are anticipated as TT winners, international road race winners, rising stars all do battle.

Leading the field away in both Monster energy backed races will be 21 times TT winner John McGuinness competing on Jackson racing CBR 600RR Honda.


Dean Harrison carries number two on Mar Train racing R6 Yamaha as the 2014 lightweight TT winner targets his first race victory on the mountain course in supersport class. Team mate to Dean in the Mar Train racing team is two time supersport TT winner Gary Johnson.

Gary is more than confident in the potential of Mar Train racing’s R6 Yamaha, if Gary wins one of the two supersport TT races this year he will have achieved the unique feat of been victorious in three supersport TT races on three different makes of bike.


Away at number three is reigning supersport TT race 2 winner Michael Dunlop on MD racing R6 Yamaha. As in superbike, superstock and senior classes at TT 2015 Michael will once again start one of the firm favourites for race victories.

Conor Cummins holds number four as the Manxman enters his second year of TT action with the Jackson racing team, TT lap record holder Bruce Anstey is away at number five as the nine times TT winner bids to bring his tally of TT wins into double figures.


William Dunlop is next up at number six on CD racing R6 Yamaha, the 2013 Ulster Grand Prix supersport race 2 winner is regarded by many as one of the most talented supersport 600 riders of the last ten years.

He goes into TT 2015 confident in the potential of CD racing’s R6, Ian Hutchinson on the factory backed Tsingtao racing F3 MV Agusta is one of the standout combinations to look out for in the 2015 supersport TT races.

Eight times TT winner Ian holds number nine whilst Quattro Plant Kawasaki’s James Hillier rounds out the top ten start numbers.

Cameron Donald on Valvoline racing by Padgetts motorcycles Honda is next up at 11, Keith Amor is away at 12, Lee Johnston carries number 13 on East Coast racing’s 675 Daytona Triumph whilst at 14 is 1998 junior TT winner Michael Rutter.

Dan Kneen is another rider capable of securing the top place on the podium, the Valvoline racing by Padgetts motorcycles CBR 600RR Honda is set to give Dan a golden opportunity.

David Johnson at number 16 has one of the star rides for supersport races at TT 2015 as he competes on Smiths racing 675 Daytona Triumph. Davo is excited about competing on the high spec as he pushes towards his first TT races podium finishes.

TT 2014 privateers champion Ivan Lintin is next up at number 17 on RC Express racing’s ZX6R Kawasaki whilst Dan Stewart, Russ Mountford and Jamie Hamilton complete the first twenty starters.

Further start numbers to look out for include quickest newcomer in TT history Peter Hickman at number 21.


Current Duke road race rankings champion James Cowton carries number 22 on Danny Tomlinson racing CBR 600 Honda, James is tipped by many to produce many a dazzling performance at TT 2015.

Dan Cooper at 23, Sam Wilson at 25, Steve Mercer at 26, Robert Wilson at 27, Michal Dokoupil at 28 and Jamie Coward at 30 add further quality to a ultra strong TT 2015 supersport line up.

Manxmove racing’s Ryan Kneen has number 34, 2014 Irish road race super twins champion Connor Behan leads KMR Kawasaki’s entry at 35 and Andy Lawson reigning junior Manx Grand Prix winner moves up to TT races, Andy holds number 49 on Shirlaws motorcycles backed ZX6 Kawasaki.

Further riders to look out for in 2015 supersport TT races include 2014 senior Manx Grand Prix Andrew Soar at number 57, Ben Rea at number 86, Daley Mathison at number 56 and TT newcomers Derek Mcgee, Robbin Harms and Gareth Keys.

Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *