Classic TT: Todd To Carry Illustrious 1 Plate, Full List Of Seeded Lightweight Class Exponents Breaks Cover

Classic TT: Todd To Carry Illustrious 1 Plate, Full List Of Seeded Lightweight Class Exponents Breaks Cover

Set to have the honour of leading away this month’s Dunlop Lightweight race, IRRC Superbike series leader Davey Todd has been recently unveiled as the holder of the coveted number 1 plate, for the two stroke machinery encounter of this year’s Classic TT Races.

Set to pilot RS 250 Honda machinery for the vastly respected Milenco by Padgetts squad, despite this being Todd’s two stroke Mountain Course racing debut, discount him at your peril from contending for at minimum a podium placing.

Next up on the Lightweight Classic entry list is Senior TT winner Dean Harrison. Harrison like Laylaw Racing team mate Ian Lougher who carries the 3 plate, will compete on a yellow, black liveried TZ 250 Yamaha.

Plate number 5 have been assigned to the legend that is Bruce Anstey. Anstey who recently made an impressive racing return at the Donington Park Classic Motorcycle Festival, epitomises and some the term pure road racing hero.

After all what’s happened in recent times, it’s brilliant to be able to talk about the amiable New Zealander as a firm contender again for Classic TT honours.

Fellow multi times TT winner Michael Rutter carries the four plate, whilst start numbers six, seven, eight and nine are held respectively by Joe Thompson, the Binch Racing duo of Gary Vines & Jamie Coward, and works Honda rider David Johnson.

Next up on the entry list are John Chapman Racing’s talented Manx pairing of Sidecar TT legend Dan Sayle (10) & Southern 100 Solo Championship runner-up Ryan Kneen (11).

Goole’s Phil Harvey supported again by Laylaw Racing, new Binch Racing signing eight times International Road Race winner, reigning Lightweight class champion Lee Johnston are assigned plate numbers 12 and 13.

Photo by Nick Wheeler

Remaining seeded competitors are as follows: Dafabet Devitt Racing backed Chris Moore (14), Michael Sweeney (15), 2015 Super Twins Manx GP winner Rob Hodson (16).

Renowned two stroke racing stalwart Davy Morgan (17), Rhys Hardisty (18), 750 Ducati mounted John Barton (19), Open Championship/Grand Final victor at Enniskillen Forest Dunn (20).

Reminder the 2019 Classic TT Races, which forms part of the Isle of Man Festival of Motorcycling extravaganza gets underway in just over ten days time and runs from the 17th-26th of August.

Words by Stevie Rial

Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles