Alphabet Road Racing: S – Supersport

Alphabet Road Racing: S – Supersport

Letter S’s representation in Road Racing News Alphabet Road Racing series, is provided by a class of racing that never ceases to provide excitement, thrills, drama, Supersport.

Since 1990 just 17 different racers have enjoyed Supersport success at the TT Races. Ian Hutchinson currently holds the record for the most middleweight class victories, securing to date eight Supersport TT wins.

Photo by Nick Wheeler

The full list of those to emerge victorious from Supersport TT competition since 1990, reads as follows:

1990 Brian Reid
1991 Steve Hislop
1992 Phillip McCallen
1993 Jim Moodie
1994 Iain Duffus
1995 Iain Duffus
1996 Phillip McCallen
1997 Ian Simpson
1998 Michael Rutter
1999 Jim Moodie

2000 David Jefferies
2002 Jim Moodie
2003 Bruce Anstey
2004 John McGuinness
2005 R1 Ian Lougher
2005 R2 Ryan Farquhar
2006 John McGuinness
2007 Ian Hutchinson
2008 R1 Steve Plater
2008 R2 Bruce Anstey
2009 R1 Ian Hutchinson
2009 R2 Michael Dunlop

2010 R1 Ian Hutchinson
2010 R2 Ian Hutchinson
2011 R1 Bruce Anstey
2011 R2 Gary Johnson
2012 R1 Bruce Anstey
2012 R2 Michael Dunlop
2013 R1 Michael Dunlop
2013 R2 Michael Dunlop
2014 R1 Gary Johnson
2014 R2 Michael Dunlop
2015 R1 Ian Hutchinson
2015 R2 Ian Hutchinson
2016 R1 Ian Hutchinson
2016 R2 Ian Hutchinson
2017 Michael Dunlop
2018 R1 Michael Dunlop
2018 R2 Dean Harrison
2019 R1 Lee Johnston
2019 R2 Peter Hickman

Words by Stevie Rial #dontletfearcontrolyou

Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles