Alphabet Road Racing: P – Production 600/1000

Alphabet Road Racing: P – Production 600/1000

Letter P’s representation in Road Racing News Alphabet Road Racing series, is led by Production 600/1000 competition at the TT Races.

From 1996 through to 2004, 15 racers claimed at least one Production class rostrum finish from action around the fabled, mythical Mountain Course.

Standing first in terms of ‘Proddie’ 600/1000 TT podiums from the late 90’s through to the early 2000’s is genial New Zealander Bruce Anstey (five rostrum finishes).

Phillip McCallen, Ian Lougher, Ryan Farquhar and the much missed David Jefferies each recorded three rostrum finishes.

Whilst others to step on a Production 600, Production 1000 TT podium during aforementioned years were the following:

Nigel Davies, Jim Moodie, nine times Macau Grand Prix winner Michael Rutter, Jason Griffiths, 23 times TT winner John McGuinness.

Twice TT victor in 2003 Shaun Harris, Richard ‘Milky’ Quayle, 1998 Senior TT Champion Ian Simpson, Iain Duffus and the late great Simon Beck.

Words by Stevie Rial #dontletfearcontrolyou

Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles