62nd La Baneza GP Wrap Up

62nd La Baneza GP Wrap Up

Celebrating 71 since first hosting closed roads competition, the 62nd running of the La Baneza Grand Prix thoroughly entertained the enthusiastic crowd attending Spain’s Horice, Hengelo, Motovelocidad Del Valle equivalent.

Thirteen motorcycle marques had representation ranging from Ducati to MZ to Bultaco.

Entry numbers overall were extremely positive with notable non-Spanish entrants including Irish roads regular, popular German racer Chris Meyer.

Reflecting on the race action, the premier, Honda dominated 125/Moto 3 race, was won for the second successive year by Igax Team’s Alejandro Martinez Mas.

Sergio Fuertes Fernandez, pocketed Two Stroke Classics honours, Moto Guzzi pilot Hugo Gonzalez attained Euro Twins race honours whilst Hugo Lacunza topped the Classic Four Strokes category.

As showcased in previous articles those gaining victories on Sunday were emulating various famous names, who have enjoyed success at the Leon based meeting.

This includes Dani Saez, eight times World Champion, ‘The Prince of Speed’ Phil Read MBE and 90 times Grand Prix winner Angel Nieto.

Photo credit: Michael Wincott

Words by Stevie Rial #dontletfearcontrolyou

Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles