500 Classic TT Report – Deano MV’s His Way To Victory

500 Classic TT Report – Deano MV’s His Way To Victory

Following a stellar all round performance, on Black Eagle Racing MV Agusta, Dean Harrison sealed 2015 500 classic TT victory.

From Ramsey onwards on lap one, Dean held race lead throughout, as he held off a determined challenge from 2014 winner Ian Lougher on Flitwick Motorcycles backed Paton.

IMG_0709 2

Photo by Louis Porter

At the end of lap one, Ian pitted, following pit stop he suffered a thirty second time penalty, if it had’nt been for this, he would have won the race!

Completing the top three finishers, was Lee Johnston, who made it two Black Eagle Racing MV Agusta’s on the podium.

Lee’s fantastic season continues, having secured hat trick of victories at Ulster Grand Prix, superstock victory at North West 200 and third place finishes in superstock, TT zero races during TT 2015.

Jamie Coward on Ted Woof Racing, Craven Manx Norton, finished a superb fourth. Jamie proved today why many regard him to be amongst pure road racing’s fastest rising stars.

Manx Norton mounted Chris Swallow finished an excellent fifth, Keith Amor completed the top six finishers, as he enjoyed a highly productive outing on Dunnell Racing Manx Norton.

Isle of Man TT legend Dave Madsen Mygdal finished leading privateer in seventh, whilst team Molnar Manx Norton’s Wattie Brown recorded eighth place finish.

Ivan Lintin piloting Brian Richards backed Seeley, secured highly creditable ninth place finish.

2010 ultra lightweight Manx Grand Prix winner Philip McGurk concluded the top ten finishers.

More notable results where Bruno Leroy in 12th, Barry Davidson in 13th, David Sellers in 15th and Henry Bell finishing in 18th place.

There was many a notable retirement during the four lap race.

Which included early race leader at Glen Helen on lap 1 John McGuinness and team Winfield team mate Ryan Farquhar both retiring on opening lap.

Further retirements on lap 1 included Davies Motorsport’s William Dunlop and Maria Costello MBE.

Dan Cooper and 2013 500 classic TT winner Olie Linsdell, both where out of the race, on lap two.

Whilst lap three saw Danny Webb holding throughout top five placing, retire from the race.

Final lap would see drama a plenty, as Michael Dunlop in fourth place, retired at the Bungalow, up to this point, the 11 times TT winner, was showcasing his world class quality around the most iconic of all pure road racing circuit’s.

Another dramatic 500 classic TT, which again saw reliability prove a key point, as for the first time in three years a non Paton mounted rider was victorious in the prestigious race.

For Dean Harrison, race victory marked one of the most positive points of what has been a challenging season at times, for the prodigiously talented pure road racer.

Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *