Yves Bian Takes Newcomers A Title, Becomes First French Manx GP Winner Of The 21st Century

Yves Bian Takes Newcomers A Title, Becomes First French Manx GP Winner Of The 21st Century

Martimotos Racing’s Pierre Yves Bian backed up his status as favourite for Newcomers A Manx GP honours, as he became the first rider from France in the 21st century to clinch a victory at the Manx Grand Prix.

23.711 seconds clear of the chasing pack at the end of lap 1, Yves Bian who lapped from a standing start at 116.16 mph, by the completion of lap two had a very healthy plus 38 second advantage.

Photo by Mark Corlett

Following his scheduled pit-stop, lap three saw Yves Bian continue to control proceedings, maintaining an advantage of just over 35 seconds over tenacious lead pursuer Sam Mousley.

Despite a last lap charge from University of Wales Trinity Saint David supported Mousley, which saw the Plymouth based racer trim Yves Bian’s race lead to at one point under the 12 seconds mark, there was ultimately no stopping French star Yves Bian who claimed race honours by 16.659 seconds.

An established IRRC Supersport front runner, Yves Bian showcased today his proven roads craft, illustrating why he is regarded as one of mainland Europe’s most talented, highly rated pure road racing exponents.

Standing on the top step of the podium, you could sense how much race victory meant to Yves Bian, his team, sponsors, partner, dad and also leading TT/Manx GP writer, journalist from France, Jean Michel Prudon.

Behind popular race victor Yves Bian, race runner-up Mousley who set the fastest lap of the race on the fourth and final lap, lapping at 116.19 mph, was delighted to secure a rostrum finish.

Photo by Nick Wheeler

Rounding out the podium finishers was second place holder at the end of lap 1, CBR 600RR Honda mounted Alan Brooks (Brooks Boyz Racing).

Redgate Motorsport backed Mike Mace placed fourth, Sheffield’s Lewis Bramwell took fifth, fellow Yorkshireman David Brook finished sixth as sole local competitor Mike Brew, Ben Wales, number 1 plate holder Victor Ortega and Quentin Limousin concluded the first ten finishers.

Remaining race finishers were Oliver’s Mount, Scarborough specialist Paul Marley, Chris Stuart, Poland’s Krystian Paluch, Switzerland’s Ivo Ladde and Nottingham’s Chris North.

The only non finishers from the four lap race were Russia’s Danila Krasniuk and Carl Roberts backed Liam Chawke, following respective incidents at Sulby Bridge and Kerrowmoar.

Words by Stevie Rial

Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles