Road Racing News

Vast Group Of Accomplished Manx GP Racers Announce TT 2018 Entries

Announcing yesterday via social media the confirmation of their TT 2018 entries, been accepted by the TT organisers, a vast group of accomplished Manx Grand Prix racers are all set to make the step up, to the most famous road race in the world.

Alongside the likes of reigning Junior/Senior Manx GP champ Michael Evans (Wilcock Consulting), Lightweight Manx GP winner Darren Cooper (NW Racing) and PRF Racing’s Barry Evans, others to recently to unveil plans to compete at TT 2018 include Welshman Justin Collins and Gorilla Racing’s Matt Mylchreest.

Former Newcomers B Manx GP runner up Marc Ironside, Richard Charlton, ECTA Racing’s Mike Norbury, The Peoples Bike Team’s Rhys Hardisty, Paul ‘Potchy’ Williams, Sam Johnson and Scarborough’s Nick Anderson also step up, same applies to former paragliding world champion, Rob Whittall.

Rising Manx roads star Jamie Williams (JLG Racing) who has been assigned start number 35, for the Bennetts Lightweight race, plus Winsford’s Jonathan Perry are additional next generation road racers TT 2018 bound.

Not forgetting as well ‘Tommy Club’ member Glenn Harrison, who’s planning to tackle the Monster Energy Supersport races aboard Chris Preston Racing’s GSX-R 600 Suzuki.

Known for bringing through the TT stars of tomorrow, the large amount of experienced, talented and podium finishing Manx GP competitors taking in TT 2018, showcases once again the importance of the Manx Grand Prix.

Road Racing News wishes all the TT first timers, a very productive maiden two weeks of competition within an event which like it’s Mountain Course brother, the Manx GP, never fails to produce truly groundbreaking two/three wheel motorsport moments.

Words by Stevie Rial