Unsung Heroes, Manx GP Podium Finishers, Mountain Course Debutants Reveal TT 2020 Start Numbers

Unsung Heroes, Manx GP Podium Finishers, Mountain Course Debutants Reveal TT 2020 Start Numbers

Prior to the upcoming confirmation of the top ten, twenty starters, across the Sidecar, solo classes at TT 2020, a number of racers via social media platforms have recently unveiled their start numbers, for the showpiece roads event worldwide.

Looking towards the Superbike/Senior races notable start numbers announced include WH Racing’s Julian Trummer (35), new Team Classic Suzuki signing Joe Akroyd (38), Cornwall’s Forest Dunn (32), Doncaster’s Mark Goodings (53), Manx GP rostrum finishers Stephen Parsons (40), Matt Stevenson (41) and Stephen Smith (42).

Others to confirm participation in the 1000cc encounters include David ‘Action’ Jackson (37), Dave Hewson (47), Eric Wilson (54), Richard Charlton (64), Anthony Redmond (67), rising German roads talent David Datzer (69) and Wigan’s Josh Daley (57).

Whilst accomplished Mountain Course competitors set for Monster Energy Supersport action include the Czech Republic’s Michal Dokoupil (32), DC Racing’s Mike Norbury (49), PRL Racing’s Chris Sarbora (61), reigning Ultra Lightweight Manx GP Race 2 runner-up Rad Hughes (66) and FC Moore suppported Dave Moffitt (69).

Additional confirmed starters for the two four lap Supersport races are highly rated Mountain Course debutants Joe Loughlin (75) and Pikes Peak International Hill Climb winner Rennie Scaysbrook (77).

In terms of the Lightweight class, start numbers unveiled include IRRC Supersport front runner Jonathan Goetschy (49) and the most finishing racer in TT history, Dave Madsen Mygdal (46).

Three wheeling wise, the 12, 15, 20, 33 plates have been assigned to Karl Bennett/Max Vasseur, Optimark Road Racing’s Estelle Leblond/Frank Claeys, John Lowther/Tom Christie and Bruce Moore/Mark Gash whilst TT newcomer Lee Crawford joined by Scott Hardie in the Team A.R.C outfit, carries the 42 plate.

Photo by Mark Corlett

Holder of the 55 plate for all solo races expect Lightweight, 2009 Senior Manx GP winner Michael Russell will make his Sidecar TT debut this year alongside experienced passenger Kenny Cole.

Russell who has been assigned the 43 plate, is aiming to create history by becoming the first competitor in history to race in all Solo, Sidecar races at the unparalleled, mythical TT Races.

The full confirmed thus far, four stroke affiliated start numbers list for TT 2020, is as follows:


27 Mike Booth
32 Forest Dunn
35 Julian Trummer
37 David Jackson
38 Joe Akroyd
40 Stephen Parsons
41 Matt Stevenson
42 Stephen Smith
47 Dave Hewson
50 Barry Furber
53 Mark Goodings
54 Eric Wilson
55 Michael Russell
57 Josh Daley
60 Mike Norbury
64 Richard Charlton
67 Anthony Redmond
69 David Datzer


25 Julian Trummer
29 Stephen Parsons
30 Stephen Smith
32 Michal Dokoupil
37 Mike Booth
43 Joe Akroyd
49 Mike Norbury
52 Eric Wilson
53 Richard Charlton
54 Mark Goodings
55 Michael Russell
58 Josh Daley
61 Chris Sarbora
66 Rad Hughes
68 David Jackson
69 Dave Moffitt
73 Barry Furber
74 Jonathan Goetschy
75 Joe Loughlin
77 Rennie Scaysbrook


22 Michael Russell
24 Barry Furber
30 Michal Dokoupil
35 Dave Moffitt
40 Dave Hewson
46 Dave Madsen Mygdal
47 Anthony Redmond
49 Jonathan Goetschy
50 Eric Wilson
51 Joe Loughlin

Words by Stevie Rial

Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles