Team of The Year: Wilson Craig Racing

Team of The Year: Wilson Craig Racing

When studying the results of our online poll, to determine what the public considers the top road race team of 2021, there is a clear winner, which is Wilson Craig Racing.

The team now owned by Darren Gilpin, received 58 percent of the vote, over 35 percent more than the seven other Team of The Year candidates.

At a glance main highlights for the WCR outfit during the past year, which has seen them enjoy sustained positive moments with Davey Todd, Chris Burns, Steven Smith and Joe Thompson, include:

* Aberdare Park Welsh Open success

* Over 10 victories at Aberdare Park

* Runner-up within the Armoy ‘Race of Legends’

* Runner-up within the Oliver’s Mount Bob Smith Spring Cup

Continuing the legacy created by the late Wilson Craig, Wilson Craig Racing has re-established itself as a top calibre pure roads team in 2021.

With an enthusiastic, hard working squad led by respected former racer, mechanic and now Team Owner Darren Gilpin, bright times are a beckoning in the near future with the Honda machinery stalwarts eyeing quality results at the major, prestigious International roads events.

Photo credit: Tommy Vennard

Words by Stevie Rial #dontletfearcontrolyou

Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles