Superbike TT Start Numbers Announced


The start numbers for this years superbike TT race have being announced. Starting at number 1 will be TT legend John Mcguinness on the Honda Europe superbike, at number 2 is reigning lightweight TT winner James Hillier on the Muc off Quattro Plant Kawasaki. Five times in a week TT winner from 2010 Ian Hutchinson on his return to the TT this year starts at number 3 in front of Guy Martin who goes at number four for Tyco Suzuki by TAS.


At number five is nine times TT winner Bruce Anstey whilst four times in a week TT winner from 2013 Michael Dunlop competing on a factory backed S1000RR BMW superbike this year is away at number six, Gary Johnson is next up at number seven, William Dunlop competing for Tyco Suzuki by TAS this year has a good start number of eight.

At number nine its four times TT winner Michael Rutter, Conor Cummins team mate to John Mcguinness this year at Honda Europe goes at ten, Dan Stewart goes at eleven, Dean Harrison is getting better and better at the TT and goes at number 12. Number 13 is occupied by current TT privateers champion Lee Johnston competing for East coast racing at TT 2014, Josh Brookes who starred during his TT debut last year goes at number 14. Steve Mercer and David Johnson go at numbers 15 and 16 whilst at number 17 is Dan Kneen riding for John Burrows Cookstown Burrows engineering team this year.

Simon Andrews goes at number 18 in front of Cameron Donald who will start at number 19 for Norton racing who will be aiming for a top result with the two time TT winner. Ben Wylie rounds out the top 20 start numbers, Jamie Hamilton who is riding for Wilson Craig racing at TT 2014 goes at number 26 and TT newcomer Phil Crowe competing on a superstock BMW is away at number 94.

Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles

1 Comment

Avarage Rating:
  • 0 / 10
  • ed , March 22, 2014 @ 11:31 am

    I am glad that William is starting in the top ten at last,,,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *