Stats: TT Newcomers 2010-2019

Stats: TT Newcomers 2010-2019

Over the past ten years we’ve seen racers from backgrounds such as World Supersport, Moto 3, British Superbikes, British Supersport, World Endurance take on the fabled, mythical Mountain Course.

The fastest TT newcomer from the current decade is of course present outright lap record holder Peter Hickman, who’s personal best lap speed from his maiden TT venture in 2014 was an astonishing 129.104 mph.

Just a further three racers on their TT debut’s within the current decade have dipped over the 125 mph lap mark, they are Davey Todd (128.379), Josh Brookes (127.726) and the late but great Simon Andrews (125.174).

Overall 24 TT debutants across the last 10 years, have lapped in excess of the 120 mph lap mark including the fastest Mountain Course debutant from TT 2019, Lukas Maurer (123.645).

The 32 fastest TT newcomers of the 2010’s are as follows:

(Numbers besides racers name indicates their PB lap speed from their first TT expeditions)

Peter Hickman 129.104
Davey Todd 128.379
Josh Brookes 127.726
Simon Andrews 125.174
Horst Saiger 123.846
David Johnson 123.838
Lukas Maurer 123.645
Martin Jessopp 123.474
Derek McGee 122.898
David Jackson 122.679
Adam Lyon 122.636
Michael Booth 122.597
Jimmy Storrar 122.185
Hudson Kennaugh 121.759
Gavin Hunt 121.611
Jochem Van Den Hoek 121.611
Phil Crowe 121.593
Jonathan Howarth 121.494
Tom McHale 121.463
Karl Harris 121.213
Dean Harrison 121.050
Danny Webb 120.991
Alex Polita 120.887
Jamie Hamilton 120.828
Adam McLean 120.644
Robert Wilson 120.588
Vick De Cooremeter 120.474
Piotr Betlej 120.419
Brian McCormack 120.354
Stephen Thompson 120.057
Lee Johnston 119.901
Seamus Elliott 119.738

Words by Stevie Rial

Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles