Stats: Supersport TT Average Race Speeds 2010’s

Stats: Supersport TT Average Race Speeds 2010’s

It’s incredible to write that 46 racers have averaged over 120 mph during four lap Supersport encounters at the TT Races in the 2010’s.

The racer with the fastest average speed over a four lap distance throughout the past decade, is none other than reigning Senior TT Champion Dean Harrison who averaged 126.703 mph on his way to Monster Energy Supersport Race 2 honours at TT 2018.

Photo by Mark Corlett

Closest pursuers to Harrison’s record 600 race pace are established International roads royalty, 16 times TT winner Ian Hutchinson (126.445), world’s fastest road racer Peter Hickman (126.154) and existing Supersport lap record holder Michael Dunlop (126.027).

Bruce Anstey, James Hillier, Manxman Conor Cummins have all averaged 125 mph plus whilst a further eight racers have topped the 124 mph mark, which includes Guy Martin, John McGuinness, twice middleweight class victor Gary Johnson and the much missed William Dunlop.

The full list of those to average over 120 mph, over four lap Supersport TT races during the 10’s, are as follows:

(Average race speed located near racers name)

Dean Harrison 126.703
Ian Hutchinson 126.445
Peter Hickman 126.154
Michael Dunlop 126.027
Bruce Anstey 125.93
James Hillier 125.81
Conor Cummins 125.525
Guy Martin 124.877
Gary Johnson 124.733
John McGuinness 124.731
William Dunlop 124.703
Lee Johnston 124.472
Cameron Donald 124.429
Josh Brookes 124.294
Keith Amor 124.18
Dan Kneen 123.314
James Cowton 123.238
David Johnson 123.155
Michael Rutter 122.938
Ivan Lintin 122.925
Ryan Farquhar 122.633
Derek McGee 122.465
Davey Todd 122.233
Steve Mercer 122.121
Dan Stewart 122.061
Sam West 121.941
Jamie Coward 121.936
Martin Jessopp 121.819
Dominic Herbertson 121.78
Jamie Hamilton 121.596
Dan Cooper 121.535
Adrian Archibald 121.34
Michael Evans 121.334
Adam McLean 121.292
Michael Sweeney 121.128
Russ Mountford 121.119
Paul Jordan 120.848
Ian Lougher 120.818
Andy Dudgeon 120.763
Derek Brien 120.631
Phil Crowe 120.538
Michal Dokoupil 120.457
Craig Neve 120.403
Joe Thompson 120.293
Jimmy Moore 120.275
Ben Wylie 120.003

Words by Stevie Rial

Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles