Stats: Faugheen 50 Race Winners 2014-2019

Stats: Faugheen 50 Race Winners 2014-2019

Through the past six years no less than 40 racers have secured at least one race victory at the highly rated, respected, ever popular Faugheen 50 Road Races.

Topping the winners list at the Tipperary based Faugheen meet during the 2014-2019 period, is 2018 Duke Road Race Rankings Champion Derek McGee.

Mullingar’s McGee has chalked up 11 victories with wins arising across four different classes including the showpiece Grand Final category.

Photo by Baylon McCaughey

Just a further two racers have triumphed on five or more occasions since 2014 on the tight, twisty Faugheen roads, multiple Irish Road Race Superbike Champion Derek Sheils (7 wins) and yesteryear racing stalwart Ed Manly (5 wins).

Racers with at least four race wins include Logan Racing regular Neil Kernohan (4 wins) and classic machinery racer legend Barry Davidson (4 wins).

The overall list of those to enjoy success at Faugheen within the 2014-2019 period, are as follows:

(Number besides racer’s name indicates amount of Faugheen 50 victories secured)

Derek McGee 11
Derek Sheils 7
Ed Manly 5
Robert McCrum 4
Neil Kernohan 4
Barry Davidson 4
David Howard 4
Richard Ford 4
Dan Kneen 3
Philip Shaw 3
Seamus Elliott 3
Paul Jordan 3
Joe Loughlin 3
Herbie Ronan 3
Michael Browne 3
Michael Sweeney 3
Philip Crosbie 2
John Horgan 2
Brian Mateer 2
Graham Kennedy 1
Thomas Maxwell 1
Mark Connolly 1
Brian McCormack 1
Dean Campbell 1
Steve Tobin 1
William Dunlop 1
Willie Wilson 1
Alexander McVicker 1
Michal Dokoupil 1
Sean Leonard 1
Ian Thompson 1
Paul Robinson 1
Ben Mullane 1
Barry Sheehan 1
Liam Chawke 1
Darryl Tweed 1
Vinny Brennan 1
Dermot Cleary 1
Tommy Henry 1
John Leigh Pemberton 1

Words by Stevie Rial

Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles