Stats: 2010-2019 International Road Race Podium Finishers

Stats: 2010-2019 International Road Race Podium Finishers

When adding together the Super Twin, Supersport, Superstock, Superbike, TT Zero podium finishes gained by racers at International roads events in the 2010’s, just one racer has combined over 50 rostrum placing’s, the Ballymoney roads maestro that is Michael Dunlop.

19 times TT winner Dunlop has amassed during the last ten years 55 top three finishes which include race wins across all classes excluding the two stroke, electric machinery classes.

Photo by Tommy Vennard

Others with impressive podium statistics from the 10’s include Bruce Anstey (44 rostrums), Ian Hutchinson (43 rostrums), world’s fastest road racer Peter Hickman (41 rostrums) and Ashcourt Racing’s Lee Johnston (37 rostrums).

Additional to acquire 30 or more rostrums are Silicone Engineering Racing’s Dean Harrison, the most successful racer in Macau GP history Michael Rutter and North West 200 wins record holder Alastair Seeley.

Overall 53 riders have stood on a North West 200, TT, Ulster Grand Prix, Macau Grand Prix, Steve Henshaw International Gold Cup Supersport, Superstock, Superbike, Super Twin, TT Zero podium within the 2010-2019 period.

The overall list of International roads four stroke, Twin, TT Zero podium exponents during the 10’s, reads as follows:

(Number beside racers name, indicates amount of rostrum finishes acquired by the competitor)

Michael Dunlop 55
Bruce Anstey 44
Ian Hutchinson 43
Peter Hickman 41
Lee Johnston 38
Dean Harrison 33
Michael Rutter 32
Alastair Seeley 31
Conor Cummins 29
John McGuinness 26
James Hillier 24
Guy Martin 24
William Dunlop 18
Martin Jessopp 15
Ryan Farquhar 15
Gary Johnson 12
Ivan Lintin 12
Keith Amor 11
Cameron Donald 10
Glenn Irwin 9
Jeremy McWilliams 9
James Cowton 8
Dan Kneen 6
Jamie Hamilton 5
Davey Todd 4
Derek McGee 4
Dan Cooper 4
Ian Lougher 4
Stuart Easton 3
David Johnson 3
Adam McLean 3
Jamie Coward 3
Christian Elkin 3
Mark Miller 3
Rob Barber 3
Daley Mathison 3
Josh Brookes 2
John Burrows 2
Joe Thompson 2
Joe Loughlin 2
Jeremy Toye 1
Simon Andrews 1
Richard Cooper 1
Richard McCartney 1
Adrian Archibald 1
Russ Mountford 1
Derek Sheils 1
Stefano Bonetti 1
Paul Jordan 1
James McBride 1
George Spence 1
Mike Norbury 1
David Jackson 1

Words by Stevie Rial

Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles