Stats: 70 Quickest TT Racers

Stats: 70 Quickest TT Racers

It’s incredible to point this out, the 70 fastest racers in TT history have all lapped the fabled, mythical Mountain Course at in excess of the 125 mph lap mark.

20 years since the first 125 mph + lap speed set by the much missed David Jefferies, the pace has sky rocketed in modern times around the world’s most acclaimed, famous road race circuit.

To date 22 racers have topped the coveted 130 mph lap yardstick including of course current existing lap record holder, new FHO Racing signing Peter Hickman (135.452).

Photo by Mark Corlett

Behind Hickman positions 2nd through to 10th in terms of fastest lap speeds are presently held by the following:

Last year’s Senior winner Dean Harrison (134.918), 19 times TT victor Michael Dunlop (133.962), 16 times TT victor Ian Hutchinson (133.115), 23 times TT winner John McGuinness (132.701).

Conor Cummins (132.610), Rich Energy OMG Racing’s James Hillier (132.414), Guy Martin (132.398), Bruce Anstey (132.298) and British Superbike Champion Josh Brookes (131.745).

The most recent 130 mph club inductees from TT 2019 were IRRC Superbike series victor Davey Todd (131.491) and reigning Privateers Champion Jamie Coward, who during the Senior TT of 2019 lapped at 130.317 mph, which yielded him the title of being the fastest Yamaha mounted racer in TT history.

A further six racers have sped to lap speeds over the 129 mph barrier; Phil Crowe (129.957), Ryan Farquhar (129.883), Sam West (129.716), Dominic Herbertson (129.587), Steve Mercer (129.323), Dan Stewart (129.077).

In descending order, the current 70 quickest TT racers of all time, are as follows:

(Lap speed located near racers name)

Peter Hickman 135.452
Dean Harrison 134.918
Michael Dunlop 133.962
Ian Hutchinson 133.115
John McGuinness 132.701
Conor Cummins 132.610
James Hillier 132.414
Guy Martin 132.398
Bruce Anstey 132.298
Josh Brookes 131.745
Michael Rutter 131.709
David Johnson 131.595
Davey Todd 131.491
Gary Johnson 130.945
William Dunlop 130.853
Lee Johnston 130.851
Martin Jessopp 130.741
Cameron Donald 130.729
Steve Plater 130.49
Dan Kneen 130.347
Jamie Coward 130.317
Keith Amor 130.177
Phil Crowe 129.957
Ryan Farquhar 129.883
Sam West 129.716
Dominic Herbertson 129.587
Steve Mercer 129.323
Dan Stewart 129.077
Adrian Archibald 128.86
Brian McCormack 128.812
Derek Sheils 128.78
Ivan Lintin 128.672
Shaun Anderson 128.672
Dan Hegarty 128.431
Ian Lougher 128.221
Daley Mathison 128.054
Derek McGee 127.817
James Cowton 127.414
Craig Neve 127.404
David Jefferies 127.29
Horst Saiger 127.196
Jamie Hamilton 127.107
Alan Bonner 127.09
Stefano Bonetti 127.07
Martin Finnegan 127.014
Dan Cooper 126.966
Carl Rennie 126.903
Russ Mountford 126.673
Danny Webb 126.643
Michael Sweeney 126.407
Ryan Kneen 126.332
Rob Hodson 126.274
Richard Britton 126.241
Simon Andrews 126.001
Jason Griffiths 125.95
Michael Booth 125.917
Paul Shoesmith 125.896
James McBride 125.695
John Ingram 125.539
Ben Wylie 125.53
Chris Dixon 125.463
Andy Lawson 125.387
Paul Jordan 125.385
Ian Mackman 125.377
David Sellers 125.367
Jimmy Storrar 125.233
Davy Morgan 125.134
Andy Dudgeon 125.125
Mark Miller 125.118
Barry Evans 125.09
Jay Lawrence 125.034

Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles