Six Different Gold Cup Winners In A Row

Six Different Gold Cup Winners In A Row

Dean Harrison’s Steve Henshaw international gold cup victory, marked the sixth different winner in the last six years of the blue riband race around Oliver’s Mount.

In 2010 we saw five times in a week TT winner Ian Hutchinson victorious with the Padgetts Racing CBR 1000 Honda Fireblade.

Ryan Farquhar was victorious in 2011, 2012 saw Guy Martin clinch his eighth gold cup victory, Michael Dunlop mastered tricky conditions in 2013 and Ivan Lintin produced a world class display for gold cup glory in 2014.

Before winning the Steve Henshaw international gold cup, Dean Harrison was considered one of the best riders to have not won the prestigious race.


His race victory on Sunday, was one of the most popular gold cup victories, in recent years, as he produced a dominant display on Mar Train Racing YZF R1M Yamaha.

The standard of racing at Oliver’s Mount has got more and more competitive in the last six years.

Could we see a seventh different gold cup winner in 2016? time will tell, but for now the latest rider to join a host of illustrious names on the historic gold cup trophy, is one of pure road racing’s most talented competitors, Dean Harrison.

Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *