Provisional IRRC Supersport Entry List Takes Shape

Provisional IRRC Supersport Entry List Takes Shape

21 racers at present are set to tackle the five round 2022 IRRC Supersport series, following the disclosure of the full provisional entry list for the middleweight class within the International Road Racing Championship.

Alongside joining the Superbike field, Martimotos Racing’s Pierre Yves Bian will be targeting a successful defence of the IRRC Supersport title, which he claimed in prodigious fashion last year at Frohburger Dreieck.

A glaring admission from the provisional Superbike entry, Czech roads legend Marek Cerveny is set to return to 600cc machinery for 2022.

The twice Champion whilst focused in recent years on 1000cc steeds, has the undoubted pedigree, talent to contend again for Supersport title spoils.

Same notion applies to second, third place finishers from last year’s series Ilja Caljouw (Performance Racing Achterhoek) and Petr Najman (Festa Profesionalni Naradi by NCR).

Others to consider as potential front runners, podium finishers include prospective North West 200 newcomer Jorn Hamberg, Team Schleizer Dreieck’s Thomas Walther, Kevin Rigot and welcome racing returnee LSE Racing’s Christian Schmitz.

In total five manufacturers enjoy representation, with Yamaha enjoying the substantial bulk of representation, with eleven racers set to pilot YZF R6 machinery.

The full entry list for the 2019 IRRC Supersport championship, is as follows:

(Title sponsor located near racers name)

Pierre Yves Bian – Martimotos Racing Team
Christian Schmitz – LSE Racing
Julien Cregniot – Les Tarbou
Ilja Caljouw – Performance Racing Achterhoek
Mark Purslow – Never Be Clever Racing
Erwan Bannwart – SB Racing Team
Rico Vetter – VRP Vetter Racing Performance
John Ross Billega – TMC 35
Sebastian Frotscher – Team Schleizer Dreieck
Marek Cerveny – WRP/AAB Racing

Anssi Koski – AK 51 Racing Team
Wayne Bourgeais – Basto Transport Racing
Kalle Mantysaari – Team Charmia
Petr Najman – Festa Profesionalni Naradi by NCR
Thomas Walther – Team Schleizer Dreieck
Anders Blacha – Road Racing Team Blacha
Gerald Dath
Jamie Williams – JLG/NCE Racing
Jorn Hamberg – Performance Racing Achterhoek
Andreas Jochum – Kama-Tec
Kevin Rigot – Kiiwii Racing Team

Photo credit Nick Wheeler

Words by Stevie Rial #dontletfearcontrolyou

Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles