Road Racing News

Pre TT Classic: Hardisty Takes Geoff Duke Post Classic Junior Title

Kaymac supported Rhys Hardisty added his name to the Geoff Duke Post Classic Junior race honours list, after a first class, accomplished display around Billown.

A highly respected exponent of two stroke machinery, TZ 250 Yamaha mounted Hardisty prior to emerging victorious by just over 31 seconds, was involved throughout in a gripping battle for class honours with Binch Racing backed Jamie Coward.

There was nothing in it between the Welshman and the Hebden Bridge racer, but then at the completion of lap seven, the timing screens showed Coward going 22 plus seconds behind Hardisty, it was clear that the Yorkshireman had problems.

Such was his late race difficulties, that in the end he dropped back to fifth place, behind event newcomer Dean Stimpson (4th), Barry Davidson (3rd) and 2015 Newcomers B Manx GP winner Gary Vines (2nd).

Runner up in last years Ultra Lightweight Manx GP encounter, Tom Snow claimed a very creditable sixth place finish, whilst 7th, 8th, 9th, 10th place finishers respectively, James Ford, Adrian Skaife, Neal Champion and Andy Sailor all enjoyed solid race stints.

Remaining finishers from the eight lap race were David Glover, Brian Nichol, Andrew Cowie J.P and Brian Clarke.

Full re cap of race results, is as follows:

1 Rhys Hardisty
2 Gary Vines
3 Barry Davidson
4 Dean Stimpson
5 Jamie Coward
6 Tom Snow
7 James Ford
8 Adrian Skaife
9 Neal Champion
10 Andy Sailor
11 David Glover
12 Brian Nichol
13 Andrew Cowie J.P
14 Brian Clarke

Words by Stevie Rial