IRRC Hengelo: Wildcard Walraven Takes The Spoils In Opening Big Bike Encounter

IRRC Hengelo: Wildcard Walraven Takes The Spoils In Opening Big Bike Encounter

Backing up his strong form from qualifying, event wildcard Nigel Walraven dominated the opening IRRC Superbike race of the season at Hengelo, emerging victorious by over six seconds.

Varsselring circuit newcomer Danny Webb finished an excellent second, as fellow S1000RR BMW mounted racer, multiple IRRC champion Didier Grams, over three seconds behind Frohburg lap record holder Webb, completed the rostrum finishers.

Photo’s by Robby Repsol

Fellow IRRC great Marek Cerveny finished fourth, Markka Racing’s Erno Kostamo battled his way to fifth, as Frenchman Jonathan Goetschy finalised the top six finishers.

Jamie Coward’s first taste of IRRC race action, provided him with a very creditable seventh place finish, as he got his 2018 roads stint with Penz 13 BMW, off to an accomplished start.

Places eighth, ninth and tenth in a race graced by glorious, bright, sunny weather, were secured by Kamil Holan, Lukas Maurer and Performance Racing Achterhoek’s Joey Den Besten.

Full race results, are as follows:

1 Nigel Walraven
2 Danny Webb
3 Didier Grams
4 Marek Cerveny
5 Erno Kostamo
6 Jonathan Goetschy
7 Jamie Coward
8 Kamil Holan
9 Lukas Maurer
10 Joey Den Besten
11 Tomas Borovka
12 Pavel Tomecek
13 Marnix D’Hondt
14 Ales Nechvatal
15 Timo Schonhals
16 Jan Kopponen
17 Steven Galens
18 Eddy Maniguet
19 Nadieh Schoots
20 David Datzer
21 Nico Muller
22 Paul Manx
23 Hanno Brandenburger
24 Yannik Jacops
25 Jean Pierre polet
26 Yann Galli
27 Jurgen Welsing
28 Ricky Wagner
29 Kurt Haek
30 Ryan Trocherie
31 Rob Van Eijs

Words by Stevie Rial

Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles