Enniskillen Road Races: Superbike Supremacy For Mullingar Missile

Enniskillen Road Races: Superbike Supremacy For Mullingar Missile

It was a case of big bike supremacy for Derek McGee in today’s Fermanagh and Omagh District Council open race at Enniskillen, as the Mullingar racer banked in dominant style his second win of the day.

Over 16 seconds clear of nearest challenger McAdoo Kawasaki’s Adam McLean, Noel Doyne, Metzeler backed McGee as showcased in the opening Supersport encounter looks at one with the new Enniskillen course.

Photo by Rod Neill

Third behind Post TT Supersport victor McLean was the improving Graham Kennedy, who edged out fellow next gen Irish roads exponent Thomas Maxwell to claim the final spot on the rostrum.

125/Moto 3 winner Kevin Fitzpatrick was fifth, Paul Gartland finished a very creditable sixth whilst Raymond Casey also showed good form in finishing seventh.

The evergreen Paul Cranston bagged eighth as Eric Wilson and Dean Campbell wrapped up the top ten finishers.

Remaining race finishers, finishing 11th, 12th, 13th, 14th and 15th were David Murphy, Scotsman Donald MacFadyen, Alan Johnston, Mountain Course stalwart Alan Connor and Stephen Degnan.

Enniskillen Road Races – Fermanagh and Omagh District Council open race results, are as follows:

1 Derek McGee
2 Adam McLean
3 Graham Kennedy
4 Thomas Maxwell
5 Kevin Fitzpatrick
6 Paul Gartland
7 Raymond Casey
8 Paul Cranston
9 Eric Wilson
10 Dean Campbell
11 David Murphy
12 Donald MacFadyen
13 Alan Johnston
14 Alan Connor
15 Stephen Degnan

Words by Stevie Rial

Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles