Alphabet Road Racing: H – History Makers

Alphabet Road Racing: H – History Makers

Letter H’s representation in Road Racing News Alphabet Road Racing series, is led by history makers, those to achieve incredible, unique, inconceivable, other worldly feats in the most exciting form of motorsport on planet earth.

In recognition of this, here’s a list of current, existing lap record holders at International, IRRC, National meetings.

(lap record holders showcased by lap speeds)

TT Races: Peter Hickman 135.452
North West 200: Michael Dunlop 123.207
Ulster Grand Prix: Peter Hickman 136.415
Cookstown 100: Michael Dunlop 91.480
Tandragee 100: Dan Kneen 109.609
Armoy: Michael Dunlop 106.812
Enniskillen: Derek McGee 104.165
Skerries: Michael Dunlop 110.817
Faugheen: Derek Sheils 106.464
Walderstown: Dan Kneen 107.569

Mid Antrim 150: Derek Sheils 111.207
Bush Road Races: Jamie Hamilton 90.858
Post TT Races: James Cowton 112.345
Southern 100: Michael Dunlop 115.707
Classic TT: Bruce Anstey 127.496
Manx Grand Prix: Michael Evans 122.866
Oliver’s Mount: Dean Harrison 84.630
Pre TT Classic: Jamie Coward 106.251
Macau Grand Prix: Stuart Easton 95.32

(lap record holders showcased by lap times/overall race times)

Frohburg: Vincent Lonbois 1.33.369
Horice: Danny Webb 2.14.294
Varsselring: Nigel Walraven 1.45.480
Imatranajo: Danny Webb 1.50.616
Chimay: Vincent Lonbois 1.36.836
Terlicko: Horst Saiger 2.08.551
Fischereihafen Rennen: Thomas Kreutz 1.29.362
Greymouth: Jay Lawrence 47.476
Cemetery Circuit: Mitch Rees 48.37

Paeroa: Scott Moir 44.401
Cain Road Race: Rigo Salazar 37 minutes 57.400 seconds
Boyne: Davy Morgan 1.54.955
Pikes Peak: Rennie Scaysbrook 9 minutes 44.963 seconds

Words by Stevie Rial #dontletfearcontrolyou

Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles